

CONSULTATION MEETING WITH THE CAREC NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS

9–10 October 2018; Ashgabat, Turkmenistan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Sekandar Popalzai, Budget Sector Specialist, Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Rabi Nabizada, Director of International Trade Agreements, Ministry of Commerce and Industries

B. Azerbaijan

- 3. Ms. Aytakin Guluzade, Deputy Head of Cooperation with International Organizations Department, Ministry of Economy
- 4. Mr. Elnur Abbasov, Head of Trade Policy Division, Trade Policy and WTO Department, Ministry of Economy
- 5. Mr. Farhad Samadov, Head of Organization of Civil Defense Measures Department, Civil Defense Head Department, Ministry of Emergency Situations

C. People's Republic of China

- 6. Mr. Li Rui, Director, International Economic and Financial Cooperation Division II, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance
- 7. Mr. Wang Chunyang, Commercial Attaché, Ministry of Commerce
- 8. Mr. Miao Xin, Deputy Director, Civil Aviation Administration of China
- 9. Mr. Ao Zichong, Official, Ministry of Finance
- 10. Mr. Wang Dongsheng, Deputy Director, Department of Finance, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 11. Mr. Liu Xiaoxing, Director, Department of Finance, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region

D. Georgia

- 12. Ms. Mariam Gabunia, Head, Department of Foreign Trade Policy, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development
- 13. Ms. Ekaterine Mikadze, Senior Specialist, EU Integration Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture

E. Kazakhstan

- 14. Ms. Aliya Yesdauletova, Deputy Director, Budget Investments and Public-Private Partnership Development Department
- 15. Mr. Talgat Nurmagambetov, Deputy Chairman, Committee for Emergency Situations, Ministry of Internal Affairs
- 16. Ms. Gulnur Smagul, Deputy Director, Foreign Trade Development Department, Ministry of National Economy

F. The Kyrgyz Republic

- 17. Mr. Avtandil Alybaev, Deputy Minister of Economy/CAREC National Focal Point (NFP)
- 18. Mr. Nurlan Baibosunov, Member of Executive Board (Deputy Chairman), State Service on Regulation and Supervision of the Financial Market

19. Ms. Aiperi Seidibakasova, Expert, Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Economy

G. Mongolia

- 20. Ms. Tuvshintugs Battsetseg, Deputy Director General, Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mongolia
- 21. Mr. Gurragchaa Batbayar, Director, Aviation Policy and Planning department, Civil Aviation Authority
- 22. Mr. Batmunkh Uuganbayar, Deputy Director General, National Emergency Management Agency

H. Pakistan

23. Mr. Syed Mujtaba Hussain, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics, and Privatization/CAREC NFP

I. Tajikistan

24. Mr. Zokir Zarifov, Second Secretary on Economic and Investments Issues, Embassy of Tajikistan in Turkmenistan

J. Turkmenistan

- 25. Mr. Batyr Bazarov, Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy/CAREC NFP
- 26. Mr. Guvanchali Bayramov, Deputy Minister of Railway Transport
- 27. Mr. Batyr Hudayberdyyev, Deputy Minister of Energy
- 28. Mr. Karar Mammedov, Deputy Minister of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations
- 29. Mr. Akynyyaz Agamyradov, Deputy Chairman of State Committee for Tourism
- 30. Mr. Bayramgeldi Atagulyyev , Head of Statistics Division, State Customs Service
- 31. Mr. Myrat Myradov, Head of Legal Regulation of Foreign Economic Relations and Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations
- 32. Mr. Merdan Ergeshov, an official from Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 33. Ms. Shagul Nepesova, Senior Specialist of International Division, Public Finance and Economic Policy Dept., Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 34. Ms. Keyik Niyazberdyyeva, Specialist of International Division, Public Finance and Economic Policy Dept., Ministry of Finance and Economy
- Ms. Gulshat Bakyyeva, Deputy Head of Travel Facilitation Division, State Committee for Tourism

K. Uzbekistan

- 36. Mr. Jamshid Abdusalamov, Head, Division for Cooperation with IFIs and Attraction of Foreign Investments, Department on Investments, Innovation Development, Coordination of Free Economic and Small Industrial Zones Activity and Tourism, Cabinet of Ministries
- 37. Ms. Anastasia Belova, Specialist, Main Department of Foreign Trade, Customs-Tariff Regulation Improvement and Optimizing Imports, Ministry for Foreign Trade
- 38. Mr. Kakhramon Zakhidov, Head, Department of Water Cadastre and Meteorological Measurements, Centre of Hydrometeorological Service

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS AND INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 39. Mr. Werner Liepach, Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 40. Ms. M. Teresa Kho, Deputy Director General, East Asia Department (EARD)
- 41. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC). CWRD
- 42. Mr. Ashok Bhargava, Director, Energy Division, CWRD
- 43. Mr. Cevdet Denizer, Country Director, Turkmenistan Resident Mission

- 44. Mr. Sohail Hasnie, Principal Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
- 45. Mr. Arup Chatterjee, Principal Financial Sector Specialist, Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department (SDCC)
- 46. Mr. Thomas Kessler, Principal Finance Specialist (Disaster Insurance), SDCC
- 47. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 48. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector, & Regional Cooperation Division, EARD
- 49. Ms. Sarin Abado, Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD

B. CAREC Institute

- 50. Mr. Sanjaasuren Bayaraa, Director
- 51. Mr. Liang Zigian, Deputy Director 1
- 52. Mr. Tianpeng Yan (Kevin), Research Officer

C. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

53. Mr. Engin Goksu, Head of Turkmenistan Operations

D. Islamic Development Bank

- 54. Mr. Edzwan Anwar, Operations Team Leader, Energy, Almaty Regional Hub
- 55. Mr. Shokhrat Abayev, Field Representative in Turkmenistan

E. United Nations Development Program (Turkmenistan Office)

- 56. Ms. Natia Natsvlishvili, Deputy Resident Representative
- 57. Ms. Nurjemal Jalilova, Programme Analyst for Economic Diversification, Governance and Inclusive Growth
- 58. Mr. Rovshen Nurmuhamedov, Energy & Environment Cluster Leader

F. World Bank

59. Mr. Oraz Sultanov, Operations Officer, Turkmenistan Office

III. MEETING SECRETARIAT

- 60. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD/Unit Head, CAREC
- 61. Ms. Xinglan Hu, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Economic Research and Regional Cooperation Department, ADB
- 62. Ms. Carmen Maria Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist (Consultant), CWRC, CWRD
- 63. Ms. Fatima Catacutan, Senior Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 64. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Programs Analyst, CWRC, CWRD
- 65. Ms. Licel Calderon, Senior Operations Assistant, CWRC, CWRD

IV. ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 66. Mr. Sulaiman Ghafoori, Advisor to the NFP for Afghanistan
- 67. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 68. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 69. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for the Kyrgyz Republic
- 70. Ms. Enkhmaa Battseveen. Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 71. Ms. Naveeda Nazir, Advisor to the NFP for Pakistan
- 72. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the NFP for Turkmenistan
- 73. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 74. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, Regional Cooperation Coordinator (RCC), Georgia
- 75. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, RCC, Kyrgyz Republic
- 76. Ms. Jennifer Lapis, RCC, ADB Headquarters, Manila

Ms. Karmela Naji-Alikperova, Conference Assistant 77.

V. INTERPRETERS

- Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov Ms. Janna Ustemirova 78.
- 79.
- Ms. Aybolek Akatova Ms. Gozel Pashikova 80.
- 81.