

CONSULTATION MEETING WITH THE CAREC NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS

21–22 September 2017; Dushanbe, Tajikistan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Ahmad Reshad Popal, Director General for Afghanistan Customs

B. Azerbaijan

2. Mr. Toghrul Guliyev, Deputy Head, Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economy

C. People's Republic of China

3. Ms. Yao Yixin, Director, Department of International Finance, MOF

D. Georgia

4. Mr. Genadi Arveladze, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development/CAREC National Focal Point (NFP)

E. Kazakhstan

5. Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Head of Division, External Aid Coordination, Budget Investment and PPP Development Department, Ministry of National Economy

F. The Kyrgyz Republic

6. Ms. Nadira Dzheenbekova, Director of International Cooperation and Donor's Aid Coordination Department, Ministry of Economy

G. Mongolia

7. Ms. Ayasgalan Molor, Senior Officer, Official Development Assistance Policy Division, Development Financing Department, Ministry of Finance

H. Pakistan

8. Mr. Asghar Ali, Deputy Secretary, Economic Affairs Division

I. Tajikistan

- 9. Mr. Nematullo Hikmatullozoda, Minister of Economic Development and Trade/CAREC NFP
- Ms. Gulru Kayumova, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

J. Turkmenistan

11. Mr. Merdan Babayev, First Secretary of the Embassy of Turkmenistan

K. Uzbekistan

12. Ms. Ksenia Khodova, Head, Department, Attracting Financial and Technical Assistance from IFIs and Foreign Organizations, State Committee on Investments

II. CAREC PARTNER MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 13. Mr. Sean O' Sullivan, Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 14. Mr. Indu Bhushan, Director General, Strategy and Policy Department (SPD)
- 15. Mr. Hong Wei, Deputy Director General, CWRD
- 16. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), CWRD
- 17. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector, & Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), EARD
- 18. Mr. Ashok Bhargava, Director, Energy Division, EARD
- 19. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Country Director, Tajikistan Resident Mission
- 20. Mr. Sohail Hasnie, Principal Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
- 21. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD

B. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- 22. Mr. Jamshed Rahmonberdiev, Principal Banker, Dushanbe Office
- C. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
- 23. Mr. Jan Harfst, Country Director, Tajikistan Office

III. CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

- 24. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist/Unit Head, CAREC, CWRC, CWRD
- 25. Ms. Shaista Hussain, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 26. Ms. Carmen Maria Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 27. Ms. Fatima Catacutan, Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 28. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Programs Analyst, CWRC, CWRD
- 29. Ms. Ruby Torralba, Senior Programs Assistant, CWRC, CWRD

IV. ADB CONSULTANTS

- 30. Mr. Sulaiman Ghafoori, Advisor to the NFP for Afghanistan
- 31. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 32. Mr. Askar Kanapin, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 33. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for the Kyrgyz Republic
- 34. Ms. Enkhmaa Battseveen, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 35. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 36. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the NFP for Turkmenistan
- 37. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 38. Mr. Aamer Ali, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Pakistan
- 39. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Tajikistan
- 40. Mr. Saumya Mitra, Development Economist
- 41. Mr. Ronaldo Oblepias, Development Economist
- 42. Ms. Jennifer Lapis, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, ADB HQ

V. INTERPRETERS

- 43. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 44. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 45. Mr. Rustam Sataev