

# Consultation Workshop on New Long-Term CAREC Strategy 12 April 2017 | Pakistan Resident Mission Pakistan

### **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

# A. PAKISTAN'S GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

- 1. Mrs. Anjum Assad Amin, Additional Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics and Privatization; CAREC National Focal Point
- 2. Mr. Asghar Ali, Deputy Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics and Privatization
- 3. Mr. Rahman Shah, Section Officer, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics and Privatization
- 4. Mr. Irfan Baloch, Section Officer, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics and Privatization
- 5. Mr. Mian Asad Hayuddin, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Commerce
- 6. Mr. Shafiq Ahmed Shahzad, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Commerce; CAREC Sector Focal Point Trade Policy
- 7. Mr. Abdul Qadir, Consultant, Ministry of Commerce
- 8. Mr. Assad Rizvi, Chief F&T Customs, Federal Board of Revenue
- 9. Mr. Akhlaq Ahmad Khattak, Chief F&C, Federal Board of Revenue; CAREC Sector Focal Point Trade Facilitation
- 10. Ms. Saqlian Syedah, Director General, West Asia, Economic Cooperation Organization, and Central Asian Countries Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 11. Mr. Sohail Nomani, Director, Ministry of Ports and Shipping
- 12. Ms. Khalida Habib, Head of Department International Relations, Securities and Exchange Commission
- 13. Dr. Hassan Orooj, Director General, Health Metropolitan Cooperation Islamabad
- 14. Mr. Mazhar Ali Shah, Director General Planning, Ministry of Railways
- 15. Mr. Malik Ahmad Khan, Member Infrastructure and Regional Connectivity, Ministry of Planning, Development and Reform
- 16. Mr. Mohammad Asif, Deputy Chief, Ministry of Planning, Development and Reform
- 17. Mr. Zia ul Hassan, Deputy Chief, Ministry of Planning, Development and Reform

- 18. Mr. Haider Ali, Internee Member, Ministry of Planning, Development and Reform
- 19. Mr. Altaf Asghar, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Communication; CAREC Sector Focal Point Transport
- 20. Mr. Muhammad Shoaib Dogar, Director Road Transport, Ministry of Communication
- 21. Mr. Syed Sajid Ali, State Bank of Pakistan
- 22. Mr. Syed Shariq Waqar, Additional Director Finance, Civil Aviation Authority
- 23. Mr. Amin Ullah, Section Officer, Aviation Division
- 24. Dr. Adnan Masood, Quarantine Officer, Animal Quarantine Department, Ministry of National Food, Security and Research

# **B. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK**

- 25. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Director, CWRC
- 26. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Deputy Country Director, PRM
- 27. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 28. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, EARD
- 29. Ms. Carmen Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 30. Mr. Nasruminallah Mian, Senior Programs Officer, PRM
- 31. Mr. Aamer Ali, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Consultant, PRM



# Consultation Workshop on New Long-Term CAREC Strategy 15 April 2017 | Afghanistan Resident Mission Afghanistan

### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

## A. AFGHANISTAN'S GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

- 1. Mr. Lutfullah Sadat, Technical Director Customs, Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Khalid Payenda, Director General Macro-Fiscal Policy, Ministry of Finance; CAREC National Focal Point
- 3. Mr. Nazir Kabiri, Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Finance
- 4. Mr. Sulaiman Ghafoori, CAREC Advisor, Ministry of Finance
- 5. Mr. Mohammad Ismail Rahimi, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy
- 6. Mr. Nabi Sroosh, Director General Policy, Ministry of Economy
- 7. Mr. Nematullah Haidari, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works
- 8. Mr. Mohammad Zekria, Technical Advisor, Ministry of Public Works
- 9. Mr. Aminullah Hatam, Program Director, Ministry of Public Works
- 10. Mr. Mahmood Shah Habib, Deputy Minister, Afghanistan Civil Aviation Authority
- 11. Mr. Waheedullah Popalzai, Director Energy, Da Afghanistan Breshna Shirkat
- 12. Mr. Mohammadullah, Technical Director, Ministry of Transport
- 13. Mr. Ahmad Khalid Meraj, Deputy Director General Monetary Policy, Da Afghanistan Bank
- 14. Mr. Ahmad Tariq Mateen, Director of Regional Trade Agreements, Ministry of Commerce and Industries
- 15. Mr. Wahid Frough, Energy Advisor Board Director, Ministry of Energy and Water
- 16. Mr. Abdul Waris Mustamandi, Senior Monitoring and Evaluation Advisor, Ministry of Energy and Water
- 17. Mr. Mohammad Ameen, Advisor to the Director General, Afghanistan Railway Authority
- 18. Mr. Ahmad Sayed Hamdard, Team Leader, Afghanistan Railway Authority
- 19. Mr. Haseeb Payab, Senior Technical Advisor to Minister, Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock
- 20. Mr. Shakib Omar, Cold-Storage Project Manager, Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock

## **B. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK**

- 21. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Director, CWRC
- 22. Ms. Shanny Campbell, Deputy Country Director, AFRM
- 23. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 24. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, EARD
- 25. Ms. Carmen Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 26. Mr. Asad Aleem, Senior Energy Specialist, AFRM
- 27. Mr. Faiz M. Fayyaz, Opreations Assistant, AFRM