

## **CAREC Knowledge Sharing Program on ICT for Energy**

17-20 April 2017 Seoul, Republic of Korea

## List of Participants

COUNTRY	DELEGATE1	DELEGATE2	DELEGATE3
Afghanistan	Mr. Qudratullah Delawari, CEO, DABS	Mr. Hamid Jan Shaharyar, Engineering Head, PMO, DABS	Ms. Nahida Naseri, Electrical Safety Manager, DABS
Azerbaijan	Ms. Zamina Aliyeva – Deputy Director of State Programs Preparation and Execution Control Department, Ministry of Energy	Mr. Elchin Mehraliyev – Chief Advisor of Financial Department, Ministry of Energy	
People's Republic of China	Mr. Qi Zhixin, Deputy Director, Science and Technology Department, National Energy Administration	Ms. Bu Hongfang, Deputy Director, Marketing Department, National Energy Administration	Ms. Feng Yinghui, Deputy Director, Comprehensive Department, National Energy Administration
Georgia	Mr. Davit Sharikadze, Head of Energy Department	Mr. Nugzar Beridze, Director of Electricty Department, Georgian National Energy and Water Regulatory Commission	
Kazakhstan	Mr. Talgat Abylgazy - Deputy Director, Electricity Department, Ministry of Energy of the RK	Ms. Gulnar Bahtybaeva - Head of Division of investment in electricity, Electricity Department, Ministry of Energy of the RK	Mr. Yerzhan Nurbekov - chief expert, department of supervision and control of the electro-heatgenerating stations the heatgenerating installations, Committee of atomic and energy supervision and control, Ministry of Energy of the RK





COUNTRY	DELEGATE1	DELEGATE2	DELEGATE3
Kyrgyz Republic	Mr. Aibek Dzhunurov, Head of fuel and energy complex and mining division, Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic (Jogorku Kenesh)	Ms. Gulbarchyn Karymshakova, Chief Specialist, Renewable sources of energy and energy saving department, State Committee on Industry, Energy and Mining	Ms. Elvira Musaeva, Specialist, Electric Power Management Department, State Committee on Industry, Energy and Mining
Mongolia	Mr. Sanduijav Baatar, Director-General, Monitoring and evaluation department, Ministry of Energy	Mr. Tulga Gombosuren; Officer, Policy Implementation & Coordination Department, Ministry of Energy	Ms. Enkhtuya Yondonjamts; Officer, Policy Planning Department, Ministry of Energy
Pakistan	Mr. Hammad Raza, Section Officer, Ministry of Water and Power	Mr. Saulat Ali, Section Officer, Ministry of Water and Power	Ms. Muneeza Hamid, Section Officer , Economic Affairs Division
Tajikistan	Mr. Khasan Bobokhonov, Senior Specialist of Monitoring on Construction of Water and Energy Infrastructure Department	Mrs. Tahmina Burhonaddinova, Senior Specialist of Economic and Forecast Department	Mr. Alisher Makhsumov, Leading Specialist of Energy Department
Turkmenistan	Mr. Atageldi Mamiyev, Head of long-term development, new technologies implementation and capital construction division, Ministry of Energy	Mr. Berdiniyaz Batyrov, Head of Energy, Chemistry and Other Industries Development and Analysis Division, Ministry of Economy and Development	
Uzbekistan	Mr. Abdyrashid Mirzaev, Head of National Dispatching Center, JS Uzbekenergo Company.	Mr.V.Vasilyev, head of the development and maintenance of software and Energy, JS Uzbekenergo Company.	Ms. F.Mirkasimova, leading specialist of the Department of informational technologies, JS Uzbekenergo Company.



## List of Resource Speakers

Session	Name
A consideration of off-grid micro-grids	Jinho Lee, PhD Packaged S/W Platform Research Team
Introduction to Energy Management System	Jiyeon Park EMS specialist, KEPCO Knowledge, Data & Network Co.Ltd
Shifting paradigms in energy and industry	Arij van Berkel, PhD Research Director, LuxResearch
Microgrid for CAREC	Dae Kyeong Kim Senior Energy Specialist, ADB
Energy through ICT	Jundong Lee General Manager, KT Smart Business Unit
Large-Scale Energy Storage System for Renewable Energy	Jeong Min Lee Hyosung Corporation
KEPCO's ESS Projects for Frequency Regulation	Namgil Paik Director General, KEPCO