

ABCI STRATEGIC PLANNING MEETING

1-2 March 2017; Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 28 February 2017)

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Kazakhstan

- 1. Mr. Almas Baitenov, Deputy Director, Budget Investment and PPP Development Department, Ministry of National Economy
- 2. Mr. Darkhan Apiyev, Head of Division, Higher Education Planning and Finance Division, Ministry of Education and Science
- 3. Mr. Yerzhan Nurbekov, Chief Expert, Investment Division, Investment Policy and Financial Instruments Department, Ministry of Agriculture
- 4. Ms. Raya Kochayeva, Chief Manager, Microcredit Organizations Department, JSC "Fund for Financial Support of Agriculture" under the Ministry of Agriculture
- 5. Mr. Yerzhan Shoratbayev, Head of Unit, Economic Policy and Sectoral Planning Unit, Economy and Budget Planning Division, Almaty City Administration (Akimat)
- 6. Mr. Aidos Zhexenbay, Deputy Chairman of the Board, JSC "Almaty Development Center"
- 7. Mr. Baurzhan Birbayev, Chief Expert, Monitoring on Implementation of the State and Regional Programs, Economy and Budget Planning Division, Almaty City Administration (Akimat)

B. Kyrgyz Republic

- 8. Mr. Ernis Zarlykov, First Vice Mayor of Bishkek
- 9. Mr. Bolsunbek Kazakov, Chairman of the State Property Fund under the Government
- Mr. Damir Monoldorov, First Deputy Government Representative in Issyk-Kul Region
- 11. Mr. Baktybek Orozbaev, Head of the Government Representative's Office in Chuy Region
- 12. Mr. Azamat Zhamankulov, Deputy Minister of Culture, Information and Tourism/ Head of the Department of Tourism
- 13. Ms. Nadira Dzheenbekova, Head of International Cooperation and Donor's Aid Coordination Department, Ministry of Economy
- 14. Mr. Rashid Ibragimov, Head of Economy and Municipal Property Department, Mayor's Office
- 15. Mr. Atambek Botoev, Head of Processing Industry and Agro-Marketing Department, Ministry of Agriculture

- 16. Ms. Lira Kasymbekova, Head of International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Agriculture
- 17. Mr. Bekmamat Arstanbekov, Expert, Department of Tourism
- 18. Mr. Akylbek Aidraliev, Head of ICT Projects Implementation Department, State Committee on ICT and Communication

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 19. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Director, CWRC, CWRD
- 20. Mr. Akmal Siddig, Director, CWER, CWRD
- 21. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 22. Mr. Kristian Rosbach, Economist (Regional Cooperation), CWRC, CWRD
- 23. Ms. Samjhana Shrestha, Senior Economist, CWER, CWRD
- 24. Mr. Arun Ramamurthy, Senior Public Management Specialist (ICT and e-Governance), SDTC, SDCC
- 25. Ms. Ruby Torralba, Senior Programs Assistant, CWRC, CWRD

III. ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 26. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 27. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator (RCC), Kazakhstan
- 28. Ms. Jennifer Lapis, RCC, ADB Headquarters

IV. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 29. Mr. Saumya Mitra, Development Economist
- 30. Mr. Marat Beksultanov, Institutional Development Specialist
- 31. Ms. Aigul Zhanserikova, Agricultural Policy Specialist
- 32. Ms. Elmira Ibraeva, Meeting Facilitator

V. INTERPRETERS

- Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 34. Ms. Elena Mironova