

16<sup>th</sup>Transport Sector Coordinating Committee (TSCC) Meeting 17-19 May 2017 Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel | Tbilisi, Georgia

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

# Afghanistan

- 1. Ahmad Wali Shairzay, Technical Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works
- 2. Mohammad Yama Shams, Executive Director, Afghan Railway Authority

# Azerbaijan

- 3. Elvin Mammadov, Chief Advisor of Transport Policy and Economy Department, Ministry of Transport, Communications and High Technologies
- 4. Elkhan Orujov, Head of Investment Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

# People's Republic of China

- 5. Zheng Qianying, Deputy Director, National Railway Administration
- 6. Jiang Changjie, Deputy Director/Senior Engineer, Division of Integrated Transport Research, Transportation Planning & Research Institute (TPRI), Ministry of Transport (MOT)
- 7. Tang Pengcheng, Engineer, Division of Integrated Transport Research, TPRI, MOT

# Georgia

- 8. Genadi Arveladze, Deputy Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development
- 9. Ketevan Salukvadze, Head of Transport and Logistics, Development Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MOESD)
- 10. Igor Aptsiauri, Deputy Director, Georgian Civil Aviation Agency

# Kazakhstan

- 11. Amangeldy Bekov, Deputy Chairman, Roads Committee, Transport Committee, Ministry of Investments and Development (MID)
- 12. Zamira Kudassova, Chief Expert, Transit and Transport Logistics Development Department, MID
- 13. Makpal Salyk, Chief Expert, Rails Roads Transport Division, Transport Committee, MID

# Kyrgyz Republic

- 14. Azimkan Zhusubaliev, Deputy Minister/Transport Sector Focal Point in CAREC
- 15. Marina Asankulova, Head of Strategic Development and Investment Division, Ministry of Transport and Roads

# Mongolia

16. Byambaa Badral, Head of Policy, Planning and Coordination Unit, Department of Policy and Planning, Ministry of Road and Transport Development (MRTD) 17. Gombo Battuya, Officer, Railway and maritime transport, Policy implementation and coordination Department, MRTD

## Pakistan

- 18. Altaf Asghar, Joint Secretary/CAREC TSFP, Ministry of Communications
- 19. Shoaib Adil Mughal, Director of Rail Traffic, Ministry of Railways
- 20. Haroon Rasheed, Joint Director (Traffic), Pakistan Railways Academy (Walton), Lahore

### Tajikistan

- 21. Shoista Saidmurodova, Head of Economic Analysis and Forecasting Department, Ministry of Transport (MOT)
- 22. Ahmad Asfiyaev, Head of Economic Unit of State Unitary Enterprise "Rohi ohani Tojikiston" (Tajik Railways)
- 23. Begijon Ziyoev, Chief Specialist, Land Transport Department, MOT

### Turkmenistan

- 24. Babageldi Annayev, Head of Division, Department of Police Motor Transport Service, Ministry of Internal Affairs
- 25. Arslan Orazov, Head of Management and Investigation Division, Department of Police Road Safety, Ministry of Internal Affairs
- 26. Mekan Dadyyev, Lead specialist, Economics, Finance and Planning Division, Ministry of Railway Transport

### Uzbekistan

- 27. Davron Khodjaev, Head, Transport Department, Ministry of Trade/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 28. Shakhzod Khakimov, Head, Division of international cooperation, Uzbek Railways JSC

# II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

#### **Asian Development Bank**

- 29. Tyrrell Duncan, Technical Advisor (Transport), Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department
- 30. Yesim Elhan-Kayalar, Country Director, Georgia Resident Mission (GRM), CWRD
- 31. Lloyd Wright, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 32. Ko Sakamoto, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 33. Takeshi Fukayama, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 34. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 35. Ari Kalliokoski, Transport Economist, CWTC, CWRD
- 36. George Kiziria, Senior Country Coordination Officer, GRM, CWRD
- 37. Jurgen Sluijter, Transport Economist, EATC, EARD

#### **European Bank of Reconstruction and Development**

38. Ekaterina Miroshnik, Director, Head of Infrastructure, Russia, Central Asia and Mongolia

#### **European Investment Bank**

39. Pierre Poinsignon, Head of the Strategic Railways Division

#### International Civil Aviation Organization (Montreal)

40. Antonin Combes, Air Transport Economic Officer

#### International Road Transport Union

- 41. Viacheslav Vikentyev, Regional Manager, Customs Affairs Permanent Delegation to Eurasia
- 42. Tatiana Rey-Ballet, Head TTS Implementation

#### Japan International Cooperation Agency

43. Yoshiaki Tabata, JICA Georgia Office

#### **World Bank**

44. Juan Gaviria, Sector Manager – Transport, Sustainable Development Department, Europe and Central Asia Region (ECSSD)

#### United Nations Development Programme (Georgia Country Office)

45. Niels Scott, Resident Representative

46. Natia Natsvlishvili, Assistant Resident Representative

# III. RESOURCE PERSONS/ CONSULTANT

- 47. John Winner, ADB Consultant
- 48. Andrei Evdokimov, Freight Railway Expert
- 49. Jeremy Drew, Railway Policy Consultant
- 50. Phil Jordan, Road Safety Consultant
- 51. Giorgi Japaridze, RAM Consultant

#### IV. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 52. Anna Liza Silverio Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 53. Pilar Sahilan, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWTC
- 54. Debbie Gundaya, Research Officer (Consultant), CWTC
- 55. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 56. Yuri Nevanchanny, Interpreter