



Workshop on

Tools to improve border management: Time Release Study (TRS) and Corridor Performance Measurement and Monitoring (CPMM)

17-18 May 2016 Kunlun Hotel, People's Republic of China

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

 Mr. Sayed Yahya Akhlaqi, Director of Transit and Trade Facilitation, Ministry of Commerce and Industries

B. Azerbaijan

2. Mr. Elchin Ahmadov, Head of Office, Coordinating Council on Transit Freight, Ministry of Economy

C. People's Republic of China

- 3. Mr. Jie Zhao, Director, International Cooperation Department, General Administration of Customs
- 4. Mr. Yang Du, Deputy Director, Statistics Department, General Administration of Customs
- 5. Mr. Jie Ma, Senior Officer, National Office of Port Administration, General Administration of Customs
- 6. Mr. Liang Lu, Senior Officer, Department of Statistics, General Administration of Customs
- 7. Mr. Sheng Zhan, Senior Officer, Department of Statistics, General Administration of Customs

- 8. Mr. Lin Zhong, Chairman, China International Freight Forwarders Association
- 9. Mr. Ge Ju, Lecturer, Xinjiang Agricultural University
- 10. Mr. Su Gang, Lecturer, Xinjiang Agricultural University

D. Kazakhstan

- 11. Mr. Yerzhan Abdrahmanov, Head of Division of Organizing Customs Control of the Department of Organizing Customs Control (DOCC of SRC)
- 12. Ms. Asel Kuanyshpayeva, Chief Expert of DOCC
- 13. Ms. Arai Nurmazanova, Expert of DOCC
- 14. Mr. Nurlan Kulbatyrov, Center for Trade Policy Development under the Ministry of National Economy
- 15. Ms. Dinara Onggarsynkyzy, Center for Trade Policy Development under the Ministry of National Economy
- 16. Mr. Shestakov Gennadiy, Chairperson, Kazakhstan Customs Brokers Association

E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 17. Mr. Jooshbekov Nurbek, Advisor for Chairman of Customs
- 18. Mr. Birnazarov Bolot, Head, Dept. on Organization of Customs Management
- 19. Mr. Checheibaev Eric, Chief Inspector, Dept. on Organization of Customs Management
- 20. Ms. Aida Bolotbekova, Junior Research Fellow, Institute of Public Policy and Administration, University of Central Asia
- 21. Mr. Sabyrbek Moldokulov, Senior Policy Advisor, GIZ project on Support to Regional Trade in Central Asia

F. Mongolia

- 22. Ms. Munkhtogos Bazarjav, Customs Senior Officer, Customs Control and Clearance Department
- 23. Ms. Oyunchimeg Giinz, Customs Officer, Customs Control and Clearance Department
- 24. Mr. Sansar Sosorbaram, Researcher and Desk Officer for CAREC, International Think Tank for Landlocked Developing Countries

G. Tajikistan

- 25. Mr. Islomuddin Rakhmonov, Head of Unit of Unified Automated Information System Administration, Customs Service
- 26. Mr. Joviddon Sharipov, Chief Inspector, Customs Control Department, Customs Service

II. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 27. Mr. Stephen Cox, Consultant
- 28. Mr. Max EE Khong Kie, Consultant

III. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

- 29. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department (EARD)
- 30. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD

IV. CAREC INSTITUTE

- 31. Mr. Kubat Umurzakov, Director, CAREC Institute
- 32. Mr. Yergali Dosmagambet, Deputy Director, CAREC Institute

V. INTERPRETERS

- 33. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 34. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 35. Ms. Ye Sen
- 36. Ms. Xiao Mingyan

VI. SECRETARIAT

- 37. Mr. Steven Liu, CAREC Institute
- 38. Ms. Dildar Zakir, CAREC Institute
- 39. Mr. Chen Long, CAREC Institute
- 40. Ms. Edith Joan Nacpil, Asian Development Bank
- 41. Ms. Ma. Bernadette de Castro, Asian Development Bank
- 42. Mr. Julius Santos, Asian Development Bank