

23rd TRADE POLICY COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING

18 July 2016; Islamabad, Pakistan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Rahim Momand, Director General of International Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

B. Azerbaijan

2. Mr. Mushfig Osmanov, Chief Advisor of Trade Policy and WTO Department, Ministry of Economy

C. People's Republic of China(PRC)

3. Ms. Yu Miao, Section Chief, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs

D. Kazakhstan

- 4. Mr. Kanat Olzhabaev, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade Development
- 5. Ms. Umitgul Gubasheva, Deputy Head, Customs Control Department, Committee of State Revenues, Ministry of Finance

E. The Kyrgyz Republic

6. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Customs Policy Division

F. Mongolia

7. Mr. Erdene-Ochir Dorj, Senior Officer, Trade Policy and Cooperation Department of Ministry of Industry

G. Pakistan

- 8. Ms. Robina Athar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Commerce
- 9. Mr. Taimur Tajammal, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Commerce
- 10. Mr. Shafiq Ahmad Shahzad, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Commerce (SFP Trade Policy)
- 11. Mr. Majid Hussain Memon, Assistant Chief (CARs), Ministry of Commerce
- 12. Mr. Yousaf Rasool, Section Officer, Ministry of Commerce
- 13. Aqsa Liaqat, Section Officer, Economic Affairs Division

H. Tajikistan

14. Mr. Zuhrudin Kenjaev, Head of Department of Main Department of Trade Policy and Consumer Market, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

I. Turkmenistan

15. Mr. Myrat Myradov, Chief Specialist, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations

J. Uzbekistan

- 16. Ms. Nargiza Zufarova, Deputy Head, Trade Policy Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 17. Mr. Alisherbek Paygamov, Sector Head, Department on Macroeconomic Development, Structural Transformation, Attraction of Foreign Investments and Complex Development of Territories, Cabinet of Ministers/CAREC NFP

II. MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 18. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, East Asia Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), EARD
- 19. Mr. Akmal Siddiq, Director, Environment, Natural Resources & Agriculture Division (CWER), CWRD
- 20. Ms. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications (CWTC), CWRD
- 21. Mr. Werner Liepach, Country Director, Pakistan Resident Mission (PRM)
- 22. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Deputy Country Director, PRM
- 23. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist/OIC, CWRC, CWRD
- 24. Mr. Guntur Sugiyarto, Principal Economist, PRM
- 25. Ms. Samjhana Shrestha, Senior Economist, CWER, CWRD
- 26. Ms. Stephanie Matter, Young Professional, EAPF, EARD
- 27. Ms. Farzana Noshab, Senior Economics Officer, PRM

B. International Monetary Fund (IMF)

- 28. Mr. Albert Jaeger, Advisor, Middle East and Central Asia Department
- 29. Mr. Seok Hyun Yoon, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department

C. Islamic Development Bank (IsDB)

30. Dr. Farid Ahmed Khan, Senior Energy Specialist

D. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

- 31. Mr. Vineet Bhatia, Chief, Country Office Support and Quality Assurance, Bangkok Regional Hub, UNDP's Regional Bureau for Asia and the Pacific
- 32. Mr. Shakeel Ahmed, Assistant Country Director, Economic Policy, UNDP Pakistan

E. World Bank

- 33. Mr. Haroon Sharif, Advisor, Regional Economic Cooperation (South Asia), Islamabad Office
- 34. Mr. Anthony Cholst, Operations Advisor, Islamabad Office

F. World Trade Organization (by Videocon)

- 35. Mr. Xiaozhun Yi, Deputy Director-General
- 36. Ms. Lee Tuthill, Counsellor, Trade in Services and Investment Division

III. OBSERVER

37. Mr. Giorgi Chitadze, Head of Trade Negotiations and Coordination, Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area (DCFTA) Implementation Division, Ministry of Economic and Sustainable Development, Georgia

IV. CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

- 38. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist/Unit Head, CAREC, CWRC, CWRD
- 39. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 40. Ms. Fatima Catacutan, Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 41. Mr. Dennis de Jesus, Knowledge Management Coordinator, CWRC, CWRD
- 42. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Associate Programs Analyst, CWRC, CWRD
- 43. Ms. Allisonne delos Santos, Operations Assistant, CWRC, CWRD

V. ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 44. Mr. Sulaiman Ghafoori, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Afghanistan
- 45. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Azerbaijan
- 46. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for the Kyrgyz Republic
- 47. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Mongolia
- 48. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Tajikistan
- 49. Mr. Rahman Gandymov, Advisor to the CARECNFP for Turkmenistan
- 50. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Uzbekistan
- 51. Mr. Ronaldo Oblepias, Development Economist
- 52. Mr. Robert Wihtol, Lead Consultant for MTR 2020
- 53. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator (RCC), Kazakhstan
- 54. Ms. Lei Bian (Alice), CAREC RCC, PRC
- 55. Ms. Khaliun Batsaikhan, CAREC RCC, Mongolia
- 56. Mr. Aamer Ali, CAREC RCC, Pakistan
- 57. Ms. Jennifer Lapis, CAREC RCC, ADB Headquarters

VI. INTERPRETERS

- 58. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 59. Ms. Elena Mironova
- 60. Mr. Rustam Sataev