

## ESCC Meeting 18 July 2016 Islamabad, Pakistan

Venue: Kehkashan III Meeting Room, Serena Hotel

## ESCC MEETING LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

	Country Delegates
Afghanistan	Mr. Qudratullah Delawari, Chief Executive Officer, Da Afghanistan     Breshna Sherkat
	2. Mr. Shekeeb Nessar, Technical Advisor, Da Afghanistan Breshna Sherkat
	<ol> <li>Dr. Mohammad Homayun Qayoumi, Chief Infrastructure Advisor to the President</li> </ol>
	4. Mr. Aman Ghalib, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Water
Azerbaijan	<ol> <li>Mr. Samir Rahimov, Deputy Head of Investments and Projects         Management Department, State Agency on Alternative and Renewable Energy Sources     </li> </ol>
People's Republic of China	<ol> <li>Mr. Xiang Qianfei, Deputy Director, Department of International Cooperation, National Energy Administration</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>Ms. Yu Miao, Section Chief, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs</li> </ol>
Kazakhstan	<ol> <li>Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Head of Division. External Aid Coordination, Budget Investment and PPP Development Department, Ministry of National Economy (HoD)</li> </ol>
Mongolia	<ol> <li>Mr. Yeren-Ulzii Batmunkh, Senior Officer, Strategic Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Energy</li> </ol>
Pakistan (Host Country)	<ol> <li>Mr. Shah Jahan Mirza, Managing Director, Private Power Infrastructure Board (PPIB) – Lead of Pakistan Delegation</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>Mr. Hasan Nisar Jammy, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Water and Power</li> </ol>
	12. Mr. Zafar Abbas, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Water and Power
	<ol> <li>Mr. Maqsood Ahmed Qureshi, GM for Planning, National Transmission and Dispatch Company Limited (NTDC)</li> </ol>
	14. Mr. Abdul Rauf, General Manager for Projects, NTDC
	<ol> <li>Mr. Muhammad Rafiq, General Manager Hydroplanning, Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA)</li> </ol>

	16. Mr. Haji Muhammad Mukhtar, Technical Officer, WAPDA
	<ol> <li>Mr. Javed Iqbul Khan, Director Coordination office of General Manager Projects, NTDC</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>Mr, Amjad Ali Awanm Chief Executive Officer, Alternative Energy Development Board</li> </ol>
	19. Mr. Nadeem Ahmad, PPIB
	20. Mr. Samir Rafi Siddiqui, Executive Director, PPIB
	21. Mr. Rahman Shah, Government of Pakistan
	22. Mr. Zubari Niazi, Adflux News
	23. Mr. Amer Baloch Waqas, FEL
Tajikistan	24. Mr. Yunusov Khol, Deputy Chief of Electro Energy Department, Ministry of Energy and Water Resources
Turkmenistan	<ol> <li>Mr. Vladislav Rahmanov, Director of "Turkmenenergotaslama", Institute of the Ministry of Energy</li> </ol>
Uzbekistan	26. Mr. Abdyrashid Mirsaev, Head of National Dispatching Center, JS Uzbekenergo Company

	Development Partners
WB	27. Mr. Sunil Khosla, Lead Energy Specialist (through video conference)
	28. Mr. Yuriy Myroshnychenko, Senior Energy Specialist (through video conference)
	29. Mr. Ranjit Lamech, Practice Manager Energy and Extractive Global Practice (through video conference)
	30. Mr. Husam Mohamed Beides, Lead Energy Specialist (through video conference)
	31. Mr. Haroon Sharif, Advisor Regional Economic Cooperation, World Bank, Islamabad
IMF	(declined because of TPCC)
UNDP	32. Mr. Vineet Bhatia, Chief, Country Office Support and Quality Assurance, Bangkok Regional Hub, UNDP's Regional Bureau for Asia and the Pacific
IsDB	33. Dr. Farid Ahmed Khan, Senior Energy Specialist,
DFID	34. Jaffer Askari, Economic Adviser, Economic Growth Group
JICA	35. Michimo Yamagochi, Senior Representative
	36. Kenji Ogasahara, Representative
	37. Imran Ahmad, Senior Program Officer
EU	38. Husnain Iftakhar, EU Delegation
	39. Imran Ashraf, EU Delegation

ADB	40. Ms. F. Cleo Kawawaki, CWRD
	41. Mr. Sunil Mitra, PRM
	42. Mr. Wang Hong, CWRD
	43. Mr. Sohail Hasnie, CWRD (through video conference)
	44. Mr. Yuki Inoue, CWRD
	45. Mr. Rafael Abbasov, CWRD
	46. Mr. Asad Aleem, CWRD
	47. Mr. Atsumaka Sakai, CWRD
	48. Mr. Zhang Lei, PRM
	49. Ms. Krista Lozada, OIID
	50. Mr. Aamir Ali, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator for Pakistan
	51. Ms. Raine Gomez, ESCC Programs Officer
Interpreters	52. Ms. Yelena Avanesova
	53. Ms. Zhanna Ustemirova