



Second Railway Working Group Meeting 18-19 April 2016 UNESCAP, Bangkok, Thailand

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

Afghanistan

- 1. Mohammad Yama Shams, Executive Director, Afghan Railway Authority
- 2. Azizullah Modabber, Chief of Staff, Minister's Office

Azerbaijan

- 3. Elchin Ahmadov, Head of Office, Coordinating Council on Transit Freight
- 4. Sabina Huseynova, Head of Marketing Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

People's Republic of China

- 5. Zhonggang Wang, Director General, Planning and Standard Research Institute, National Railway Administration (NRA)
- 6. Qianying Zheng, Director, External Relations Department, NRA

Kazakhstan

- 7. Ruslan Tauyekelov, Main expert, Committee of Transport, MID
- 8. Zhassulan Maralbayev, Head of Department, Committee of Transport, MID
- 9. Mr. Rustan Jenalinov, Director, Center for Transport Logistics Development, JSC "Kazakhstan Temir Zholy" National Railway Company

Kyrgyz Republic

 Gulmira Abdralieva, Head of Road Division, Road and Railway Department, MOTC

Mongolia

- 11. Byambayu Artur, Director General, Railway and Maritime Transport Policy, Implementation and Coordination Department
- 12. Chogsom Saraa, Officer, Ministry of Road and Transport

Pakistan

- 13. Syed Mazhar Ali Shah, Director General (Planning), Ministry of Railways
- 14. Anjum Pervaiz, Adviser, Ministry of Railways

Tajikistan

- 15. Suhrob Mirzoev, First Deputy Minister of Transport
- 16. Usmon Kalandarov, Deputy Head, SUE "Rohi ohani Tojikiston" (Tajik railway)

Turkmenistan

 Merdan Tashliyev, Deputy Head, Settlement Centre and Head, Department of Freight Forwarding and International Payments, Ministry of Railway and Transport 18. Baylyyev Seyitmuhammet, Specialist, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Railway

Uzbekistan

- 19. Davron Khodjaev, Acting Head, Department of transportation mgt of foreign economic relations, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade (MFERIT)
- 20. Aziz Rakhimov, Chief Specialist, Department for International Cooperation, Uzbek Railways JSC

II. REPRESENTATIVES FROM GEORGIA

- 21. Akaki Saghirashvili, Head of Operations Management Department, JSC "Georgian Railway"
- 22. Eldar Pertsuliani, Head of Monitoring Department, Georgian Railway

III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank

- 23. Tyrrell Duncan, Technical Advisor (Transport)
- 24. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications Division (CWTC), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 25. Dong Soo Pyo, Lead Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 26. Takeshi Fukayama, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 27. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 28. Jurgen Sluijter, Transport Economist, EATC, EARD
- 29. Joseph Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), EARD
- 30. Saad Paracha, Senior Program Officer, ADB Pakistan Resident Mission, CWRD

ADB Institute

31. Dr. Naoyuki Yoshino, Dean (via video)

CAREC Institute

32. Yergali Dosmagambet, Deputy Director 2

International Union of Railways (UIC)

33. Irina Petrunina, Representative for Asia-Pacific in CIS countries

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

- 34. Li Yuwei, Chief of Division, Transport Division
- 35. Mr. Pierre Chartier
- 36. Mr. Rai Jain

Intergovernmental Commission for Transport Corridor in Europe, Caucasus, and Asia (TRACECA)

37. Mr. Anar Ismayil, Land Transport Expert

IV. RESOURCE PERSON/ CONSULTANT

38. John Winner, ADB Consultant

- 39. Dr. Hironori Kato, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Tokyo
- 40. Satoshi Tanabe, PADECO consultant

V. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 41. Debbie Gundaya, Research Officer (Consultant), CWTC
- 42. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 43. Yuri Nevanchanny, Interpreter