

# 15<sup>th</sup>Transport Sector Coordinating Committee (TSCC) Meeting 20-22 April 2016 Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel Bangkok, Thailand

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

## Afghanistan

- 1. Ahmad Wali Shairzay, Technical Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works
- 2. Mohammad Yama Shams, Executive Director, Afghan Railway Authority

#### Azerbaijan

- 3. Izzat Ismayilov, Head, Economy and Statistic Division, Ministry of Transport/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 4. Sabina Huseynova, Head of Marketing Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

## People's Republic of China

5. Ms. Li Guanyu, Director, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport

## Kazakhstan

- 6. Bekov Amangeldy, Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Roads, Ministry for Investment and Development (MID)
- 7. Ruslan Tauyekelov, Main expert, Committee of Transport, MID

#### Kyrgyz Republic

8. Elena Nalobina, Head, External Relations Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications

#### Mongolia

- 9. Yura Ulziijargal, Acting Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Coordination Department
- 10. Byambayu Artur, Director General, Railway and Maritime Transport Policy, Implementation and Coordination Department

#### Pakistan

- 11. Asim Amin, General Manager (Design), National Highway Authority
- 12. Syed Mazhar Ali Shah, Director General (Planning), Ministry of Railways
- 13. Mohammad Shoaib, Director (Road Transport), Ministry of Communications

#### Tajikistan

- 14. Suhrob Mirzoev, First Deputy Minister of Transport
- 15. Usmon Kalandarov, Deputy Head, SUE "Rohi ohani Tojikiston" (Tajik railway)
- 16. Kurbonkhon Saidov, Head of Inland Transport Department, Ministry of Transport

# Turkmenistan

- 17. Mekan Dadyyev, Deputy Head, Economy and Finance Department, Ministry of Railway Transport
- Merdan Tashliyev, Deputy Head, Settlement Centre and Head, Department of Freight Forwarding and International Payments, Ministry of Railway and Transport

# Uzbekistan

- 19. Davron Khodjaev, Acting Head, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 20. Aziz Rakhimov, Chief Specialist, Department for International Cooperation, Uzbek Railways JSC

# II. REPRESENTATIVES FROM GEORGIA

- 21. Gogita Gvenetadze, Deputy Head of Transport and Logistics Development Policy Dept, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MESD)
- 22. Akaki Saghirashvili, Head of Operations Management Department, JSC "Georgian Railway"
- 23. Eldar Pertsuliani, Head of Monitoring Department, Georgian Railway

## III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

#### Asian Development Bank

- 24. Tyrrell Duncan, Technical Advisor (Transport)
- 25. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications Division (CWTC), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 26. Ko Sakamoto, Transport Economist, CWTC, CWRD
- 27. Takeshi Fukayama, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 28. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 29. Jurgen Sluijter, Transport Economist, EATC, EARD
- 30. David Fay, Transport Specialist, EATC, EARD
- 31. Joseph Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), EARD
- 32. Saad Paracha, Senior Program Officer, ADB Pakistan Resident Mission, CWRD

# CAREC Institute

33. Yergali Dosmagambet, Deputy Director 2

#### European Bank of Reconstruction and Development

34. Ekaterina Miroshnik, Director, Infrastructure Russia and Central Asia

#### **European Investment Bank**

35. Max Ulf Jensen, Head of Public Transport Division

#### International Road Transport Union (IRU)

- 36. Mohammad Kazem Asayesh Talab Tousi, Senior Advisor TIR and Trade Facilitation
- 37. Tatiana Rey-Bellet, TIR-EPD Project Manager

## International Union of Railways (UIC)

38. Ms. Irina Petrunina, Representative for Asia-Pacific in CIS countries

## Ibero American Road Safety Observatory (OISEVI)

39. Mr. Felipe Rodríguez Laguens, President and Executive Director, National Road Safety Agency, Ministry of Interior and Transportation

# World Health Organization

40. Dr. Liviu Vedrasco, Technical Officer, WHO THA office

## **World Bank**

- 41. Juan Gaviria, Sector Manager Transport, Sustainable Development Department, Europe and Central Asia Region (ECSSD)
- 42. Paul Vallely, Program Leader (Connectivity and Infrastructure), Central Asia Regional Office

# IV. RESOURCE PERSONS/ CONSULTANTS /CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANIZATIONS

- 43. Charles Melhuish, ADB Consultant (IMC)
- 44. Phillip Jordan, ADB Consultant (IMC)
- 45. Ian Hughes, ADB Consultant (IMC)
- 46. Matthew Chamberlain, ADB Consultant (IMC)
- 47. Robert Wihtol, ADB Consultant
- 48. John Winner, ADB Consultant
- 49. Gunter Zietlow, ADB Consultant
- 50. Serge Cartier van Dissel, ADB Consultant
- 51. Erdene Lkhagva, Hub Curator, Global Shapers Ulaanbaatar Hub

# V. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 52. Ghia Villareal, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 53. Pilar Sahilan, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWTC
- 54. Debbie Gundaya, Research Officer (Consultant), CWTC
- 55. Aamir Ali, CAREC Coordinator, PRM
- 56. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 57. Yuri Nevanchanny, Interpreter
- 58. Elena Miranova, Interpreter
- 59. Elena Tsoi, Interpreter