

CAREC/TRANSPORT SECTOR COORDINATING COMMITTEE FIRST MEETING OF THE RAILWAY WORKING GROUP

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

Azerbaijan

- 1. Mr. Ashraf Dadashov, Director of Strategic Development and Economic Analysis Department, Azerbaijan Railways CJSC
- 2. Mr. Samir Ganili, Director, Strategic Development and Investments Department, Azerbaijan Railways CJSC

People's Republic of China

3. Mr. Jiayu Wang, Deputy Director General, External Relations Department, National Railway Administration

Kazakhstan

- 4. Mr. Nurbek Kabizhan, Head, Railways Division, Transport Committee, Ministry on Investments and Development
- 5. Mr. Murat Nurkenov, Chief Expert, Transport Automation Division, Committee of Transport, Ministry of Investment and Development

Kyrgyz Republic

6. Mr. Nurlan Dusumbaev, Head of Economy, Strategic Development, and Tariff Policy Department, State Enterprise "Kyrgyztemirjolu"

Mongolia

- 7. Mr. Onon Rentsendorj, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Cooperation Department, Ministry of Roads and Transport/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 8. Ms. Khaliun Samdanjamts, Officer, Railway and Maritime Transport Policy Implementation Department, Ministry of Road and Transport

Pakistan

- 9. Mr. Saved Munawar Shah. Director General (Technical). Ministry of Railways
- 10. Mr. Muhammad Sufian Sarfraz, Deputy Chief Operating Superintendent (Goods) Railway Headquarters, Lahore

Tajikistan

- 11. Mr. Suhrob Sohibnazarov, Head, Railway Transport Division, Surface Transport Department, Ministry of Transport
- 12. Ms. Idieva Gulnoz, Head of International Freight Transportation Section, Rail Transport Dispatch Office

Turkmenistan

 Mr. Merdan Tashliyev, Deputy Head, Settlement Centre, Department of Freight Forwarding and International Payments, Ministry of Railway and Transport

Uzbekistan

- Mr. Davron Khodjaev, Sector Chief, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 15. Mr. Shamil Burnashev, Acting Chief of department, Uzbek Railways JSC (railway investment, institutional changes, logistics)

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB) staff and consultants

- 16. Mr. Tomomi Tamaki, Representative, Japanese Representative Office
- 17. Ms. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications Division (CWTC), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 18. Mr. Ko Sakamoto, Transport Economist, CWTC, CWRD
- 19. Mr. Takeshi Fukayama, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 20. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 21. Mr. Fergal Trace, Transport Economist, CWTC, CWRD
- 22. Mr. Jurgen Sluitjer, Transport Economist, Transport and Communications Division (EATC), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 23. Mr. Paul Power, Railways Consultant
- 24. Mr. Thomas Kennedy, Railways Consultant

ADB Institute (ADBI)

- 25. Dr. Naoyuki Yoshino, Dean, ADBI
- 26. Dr. Bokhwan Yu, Deputy Dean, ADBI
- 27. Mr. Aladdin Rillo, Senior Capacity Building and Training Economist, ADBI
- 28. Mr. Valdimir dela Cruz, Research Fellow, ADBI
- 29. Ms. Takako Fukazawa, Capacity Building and Training, ADBI

International Federation of Freight Forwarders Association (FIATA)

30. Mr. Babar Badat, Chairman, Advisory Body International Affairs, FIATA

International Union of Railways (UIC)

31. Mr. Vytautas Kinderis, Advisor, UIC Railway System Department

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

32. Mr. Akihito Nagata, Director, Central Asia and the Caucasus Division, East and Central Asia and the Caucasus Department, JICA

Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism of Japan (MLIT)

33. Mr. Takuro Furui, Director for International Policy and Project Division, Railway Bureau, MLIT

Organisation for Cooperation in Railways (OSJD)

34. Mr. Zurab Kozmava, Expert, OSJD Commission for Georgia

World Bank

35. Mr. Juan Gaviria, Practice Manager for Europe and Central Asia in Global Transport and ICT Practice, World Bank

III. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 36. Ms. Yukiko Kimishima, International Relations Manager, International Department, East Japan Railway Company
- 37. Mr. Koji Nishimura, General Manager of Overseas Business Office, Japan Freight Railway Company

IV. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 38. Ms. Pilar Sahilan, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (consultant)
- 39. Ms. Debbie Gundaya, Research Officer (consultant)
- 40. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 41. Mr. Yuri Nevanchanny, Interpreter