

13thTransport Sector Coordinating Committee (TSCC) Meeting 14–15May 2014 Hyatt Regency Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Noor Gul Mangal, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works/CARECTransport Sector Focal Point
- 2. Mr. Mohammad Yamma Shams, Chief Executive Director, Afghanistan Railway Authority, Ministry of Public Works

Azerbaijan

- 3. Mr. Izzat Ismayilov, Head, Economy and Statistics Department, Ministry of Transport
- 4. Mr. Ramin Bayramov, Head, Railway Department, Ministry of Transport

People's Republic of China

- 5. Ms. Yan Yan, Deputy Director, Division for Europe, America and Africa, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport
- 6. Mr. Gao Yongliang, Section Chief, Division for Integrated Transport Planning, Department of Comprehensive Planning, Ministry of Transport
- 7. Mr. Lyu Ming, Chief Engineer, Kyrgyztan Branch Office, China Road and Bridge Corporation

Kazakhstan

8. Mr. Dauren Toktarov, Head of Division of Formulation of Investment Projects, Road Committee, Ministry of Transport and Communications

Kyrgyz Republic

- 9. Mr. Maksatbek Dyikanov, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications/CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 10. Mr. Adyl Akmatov, Head of Transport Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 11. Ms. Elena Nalobina, Head of External Relations Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 12. Ms. Marina Asankulova, Head of Strategic Development and Investment Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 13. Mr. Aidar Asanov, Coordinator, Investment Project Implementation Group, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 14. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Director, Investment Project Implementation Group, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 15. Mr. Meder Satarov, head of Civil Aviation and Water Transport Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications

- 16. Mr. Kanat Abdykerimov, Director of Railway Constructions under State Enterprise "Kyrgyztemirjolu"
- 17. Mr. Murataly Toktobekov, Deputy Director, Civil Aviation Agency under the Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 18. Mr. Dair Tokobaev, Vice President, JSC International Airport Manas
- 19. Mr. Karim Butabaev, Deputy Director, State Enterprise "Kyrgyz Aero Navigation"

Mongolia

- 20. Mr. Rentsendorj Onon, Director General, Road Policy Implementation and Coordination Department, Ministry of Road and Transportation/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 21. Ms. Jambajamts Baasandulam, Officer, Project Programs and Foreign Cooperation Division, Strategic Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Road and Transport

Pakistan

- 22. Mr. Sabino Sikandar Jalal, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Communications/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 23. Mr. Mazhar Ali Shah, Director General for Planning, Ministry of Railways

Tajikistan

- 24. Mr. Fayzimat Hakimov, Head, Land Transport Department, Ministry of Transport/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 25. Mr. Usmon Kalandarov, Deputy Head, State Unitary Enterprise Tajik Railways

Turkmenistan

26. Mr. Mekan Dadyyev, Deputy Head, Economy and Finance Department, Ministry of Railway Transport

Uzbekistan

27. Mr. Davron Khodjaev, Sector Chief, International Logistics Centers and Transport Infrastructure Development, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNER

Asian Development Bank

- 28. Mr. Hong Wang, Deputy Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 29. Ms. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications Division (CWTC), CWRD
- 30. Ms. Rie Hiraoka, Country Director, ADB Kyrgyz Resident Mission
- 31. Mr. David Hill, Senior Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 32. Mr. Steven Lewis-Workman, Senior Transport Economist, Transport and Communications Division, East Asia Department (EARD)
- Mr. Joseph Thomas Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), EARD

- 34. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), CWRD
- 35. Ms. Andaleeb Alam, Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 36. Mr. Mirdin Eshenaliev, Senior Project Officer, ADB Kyrgyz Resident Mission
- 37. Mr. Saad Paracha, Senior Program Officer, ADB Pakistan Resident Mission

Eurasian Development Bank

38. Mr. Andrey Shirokov, Head, Kyrgyz Representative Office, Eurasian Development Bank

European Bank of Reconstruction and Development

 Mr. Timur Yermekov, Associate Banker, Infrastructure – Russia and Central Asia, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Astana Regional Office, Kazakhstan

European Union

40. Ms. Cecilia Costa, Aid Coordination and Regional Cooperation, European Union, Delegation to Afghanistan

Department for International Development

- 41. Mr. Bob Leverington, Head, Department for International Development Central Asia, Department for International Development
- 42. Mr. Shuhrat Mirzoev, Economic Advisor for Central Asia, Department for International Development

Islamic Development Bank

43. Mr. Murad Gurmeric, Senior Transport Specialist, Infrastructure Department, Islamic Development Bank

Japan International Cooperation Agency

44. Mr. Yoshimasa Takemura, Kyrgyz Republic Office, Japan International Cooperation Agency

United Nations Development Programme

- 45. Mr. Pradeep Sharma, Deputy Resident Representative, United Nations Development Programme Country Office in Kyrgyzstan
- 46. Mr. Woria Karadaghy, Regional Manager, Border Management Programme in Central Asia, EU/UNDP

U.S. Agency for International Development

47. Mr. Gregory Leon, Regional Trade and Investment Advisor, Afghanistan's Office of Economic Growth and Infrastructure (OEGI), U.S. Agency for International Development

World Bank

- 48. Mr. Juan Gaviria, Sector Manager-Transport, Europe and Central Asia, The World Bank
- 49. Mr. Jacques Buré, Lead Transport Specialist, Program Team Leader for Central Asia, Europe and Central Asia, World Bank
- 50. Mr. Amer Durrani, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Central Asia World Bank

- 51. Mr. Manzoor Rehman, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport Sector Unit, Sustainable Development Department, South Asia Region, World Bank
- 52. Mr. Siddhartha Raja, Information and Communication Technology Policy Specialist, World Bank
- 53. Ms. Aidai Bayalieva, Operations Officer, World Bank Country Office in the Kyrgyz Republic

III. REGIONAL COOPERATION

Intergovernmental Commission (IGC) Transport Corridor Europe-Caucasus-Asia (TRACECA)

54. Mr. Anar Ismayil, Land Transport Expert, IGC-TRACECA

CAREC Federation of Carrier and Forwarder Associations

- 55. Mr. Temirbek Shabdanaliev, Kyrgyz Freight Operators Association
- 56. Mr. Vladimir Nikonov, Kyrgyz Freight Operators Association
- 57. Mr. Temir Niyazbekov, Association of International Road Transport Operators of Kyrgyz Republic (AIRTO-KR)

IV. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 58. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, KYRM
- 59. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point for Kyrgyz Republic
- 60. Ms. Nancy Bustamante, Senior Operations Assistant, CWRD
- 61. Mr. Charles Felix Simbillo, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWRD
- 62. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 63. Ms. Elena Mironova, Interpreter