

TRADE POLICY COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING 25 June 2014; Manila, Philippines

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Mozammil Shinwari, Deputy Minister for Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Director, Foreign Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Industry
- 3. Ms. Parvana Aliyeva, Director, Department on Cooperation with International Economic Organizations, Ministry of Economy and Industry

C. People's Republic of China

4. Mr. Wu Hao, Deputy Section Chief, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce

D. Kazakhstan

- 5. Ms. Aliya Alimbetova, Director, International Trade Department, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning (MEBP)
- 6. Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Head of Division, Investment Policy Department, MEBP

E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 7. Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister of Economy, CAREC National Focal Point (NFP)
- 8. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head, Customs Policy Division, Ministry of Economy

F. Mongolia

9. Mr. Dashdorj Byambaa, Senior Officer, Economic Cooperation, Loan and Aid Policy Coordination Department, CAREC Desk Officer

G. Pakistan

10. Mr. Yousaf Rasool, Section Officer, Ministry of Commerce

H. Tajikistan

- 11. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade, CAREC NFP
- 12. Mr. Zuhrudin Kenjaev, Head, Main Department, Trade Policy and Consumer Market, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

I. Turkmenistan

- 13. Mr. Serdar Atayev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy and Development
- 14. Mr. Batyr Sopyyev, Acting Director, Foreign Economic Affairs Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations

II. CAREC MULTILATERAL PARTNER INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 15. Ms. Vicky C. L. Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 16. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector Division (EAPF), EARD
- 17. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 18. Mr. Jeff Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 19. Ms. Cristina Lozano-Astray, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 20. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 21. Mr. Saad Paracha, Senior Program Officer, Pakistan Resident Mission, CWRD

B. International Monetary Fund (IMF)

- 22. Mr. Hossein Samiei, Division Chief, Middle East and Central Asia Department
- 23. Mr. Natan Epstein, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department

C. United Nations Development Program (UNDP)

24. Mr. Joseph D'Cruz, Regional Team Leader, Inclusive Growth, UNDP Asia-Pacific Regional Centre, Bangkok

D. World Bank

- 25. Mr. Juan Sebastian Saez Contreras, Senior Trade Economist, Washington D.C.
- 26. Mr. Haroon Sharif, Adviser, Regional Economic Cooperation, South Asia Region/SACRI, Islamabad, Pakistan
- 27. Ms. Dorsati H. Madani, Senior Economist, Kazakhstan

III. OTHER ORGANIZATIONS

28. Dr. Michael A. Trueblood, Director, Economic Development Office , USAID/Central Asian Republics Mission

IV. CAREC SECRETARIAT (Asian Development Bank)

- 29. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 30. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 31. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 32. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 33. Ms. Ma. Cristina delos Santos, Associate Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 34. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Associate Programs Analyst, CWRC, CWRD

V. ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 35. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 36. Mr. Askar Kanapin, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 37. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for the Kyrgyz Republic
- 38. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 39. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the NFP for Turkmenistan
- 40. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 41. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator (RCC), Kazakhstan
- 42. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, RCC, Tajikistan
- 43. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, RCC, The Kyrgyz Republic
- 44. Ms. Anna Karmina Ong-Pantig, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, ADB HQ
- 45. Ms. Loreli De Dios, Results Management Specialist
- 46. Ms. Carolina Guina, Institutional Capacity Building Specialist
- 47. Mr. David Pearce, Team Leader, Regional Cooperation Strategy