

## CENTRAL ASIA REGIONAL ECONOMIC COOPERATION 17<sup>th</sup> Energy Coordinating Committee Meeting 2-3 April 2014, Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

### A. Afghanistan

1. Dr. Arif Wardak, Technical Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Energy and Water

#### B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Asaf Rzayev, Acting Head of Energy Department, Ministry of Energy
- 3. Mr. Rauf Ahmadov, Head of Dispatcher Service Department, "Azerenergy" OJC

#### C. Kazakhstan

- 4. Mr. Talgat Abilgazy, Division Head of Power Market Development, Power and Coal Department, Ministry of Industry and New Technology
- 5. Mr. Assylzhan Mussin, Chief Expert, Division of Power Market Development, Power and Coal Department, Ministry of Industry and New Technology

## D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 6. Mr. Aibek Kaliev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 7. Mr. Almaz Stamaliev, Head of Power Generation and Transmission Division, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 8. Ms. Janna Imankulova, Head of External Relations Division, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 9. Mr. E. Artykbaev, Head of External Relations and Project Implementation Division, National Electric Grid of Kyrgyzstan
- 10. Mr. R. Aitakunov, Specialist on relations of CIS and Central Asia countries, External Relation Division, National Electric Grid of Kyrgyzstan
- 11. Mr. Ch. Kadyrov, Kyrgyz Sience and Technic Center "Energy" unfer the Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 12. Mr. Sh. Dikambaev, Kyrgyz Sience and Technic Center " Energy" unfer the Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 13. Mr. K. Najemeedegerov, Heaod of Energy Export and Marketing Unit, OSC Power Stations
- 14. Mr. K. Ibraev, Head of Production and Technical Center "Energy" under the Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 15. Mr. N. Usekov, Leading Engeneer, Energy Export and Marketing Unit, OSC Power Stations
- 16. Mr. E. Shalpykov, Leading Engeneer, Energy Export and Marketing Unit, OSC Power Stations

## E. Mongolia

17. Mr. Yeren-Ulzii Batmunkh, Officer of Department for Strategic Policy and Planning

18. Mr. Gerel Jambaa, Officer of Department for Strategic Policy and Planning

## F. Pakistan

19. Mr. Sohail Akber Shah, Additional Secretary (Power), Ministry of Water and Power

Ģ	3. Tajikistan
	20. Mr. Pulat Muhiddinov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Water Resources
	21. Mr. Rezvon Sharipov, Head, Unit of Perspective Development of "Barki Tojik"
F	I. Turkmenistan
	22. Mr. Shihmammet Aymammedov, Director, State Energy Control Department, Ministry of
	Energy
	23. Mr. Dovlet Allayarov, Head, Central Dispatching Department, State Electro Energy Concern
	"Turkmenenergy"
<b>.</b>	Uzbekistan
	24. Mr. Muzaffardjan Khakimov, Deputy Chairman, State JS "Uzbekenergo"
	25. Mr. Abdurashid Mirzaev, Head, National Dispatching Center
II.	ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK
	26. Mr. Rune Stroem, Director, Energy Division, CWRD
	27. Ms. Rie Hiraoka, Country Director, Kyrgyz Republic Resident Mission
	28. Mr. Jim Liston, Principal Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
	29. Ms. Lin Lu, Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
	30. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and
	Operations Coordination Division, CWRD/CAREC Secretariat
	31. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Consultant – NFP Advisor, CAREC Secretariat
	<ol> <li>Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Consultant – Regional Cooperation Coordinator, CAREC Secretariat</li> </ol>
	33. Ms. Irene de Roma, Consultant – ESCC Programs Officer, CAREC Secretariat
III.	COORDINATING DISPATCH CENTER
	34. Mr. Khamidilla Shamsiev, Director
IV.	ENERGY CHARTER SECRETARIAT
	35. Mr. Kanat Botbaev, Expert - Transit
V.	ISLAMIC DEVELOPMENT BANK
۷.	36. Daniyar Abylkhanov, Energy Specialist, Regional Office Almaty
	So. Daniyar Abyikhanov, Energy Specialist, Regional Office Almaty
VI.	JAPAN INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION AGENCY
¥1.	37. Mr. Takayuki Oyama, Chief Representative, Kyrgyz Republic Office
	38. Mr. Kenji Mishima, Deputy Representative, Kyrgyz Republic Office
	39. Mr. Burul Ibraeva, Program Officer, Kyrgyz Republic Office
	53. Mr. Durur Ibraeva, Frogram Onicer, Nyryyz Nepublic Onice
VII.	UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME
V 11.	
	40. Mr. Martin Krause, Energy and Environment Practice Leader for UNDP Europe and the CIS
1/111	
VIII.	UNITED NATIONS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMISSION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC

41. Mr. Sergey Tulinov, Economic Affairs Officer, Security and Water Resources Section, Environment and Development Division

IX.	UNITED NATIONS ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR EUROPE
	42. Mr. Viktor Badaker, Economic Affairs Officer, Sustainable Energy Division
Χ.	UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
	<ol> <li>43. Dr. Katherine Himes, Environment Officer and Science Adviser, USAID Regional Mission, Central Asian Republics</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>44. Mr. Charles Specht, Director of Economic Development Office, Kyrgyz Republic Mission Office</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>45. Mr. Almaz Asipjanov, Project Management Specialist for Energy and Environment, Kyrgyz Republic Mission Office</li> </ol>
	46. Mr. Randolph Bruton, Chief of Party, RESET Project
XI.	WORLD BANK
	47. Ms. Daryl Fields, Senior Water and Energy Specialist
	48. Mr. Yuriy Myroshnychenko, Senior Energy Specialist
	49. Mr. Hans-Arild Bredesen, Consultant
	50. Mr. Cameron Ironside, Consultant
XII.	MEETING ASSISTANTS
	51. Ms. Raushan Karabaeva
	52. Mr. Maksim Pishnenko
XIII.	INTERPRETERS
	53. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
	54. Ms. Elena Mironova
XIV.	PHOTOGRAPHER
<u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u>	55. Mr. Boris Kupstov

-

г