





Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Program

Roundtable Seminar on Ways Forward for Corridor-Based Transport Facilitation Arrangements in the CAREC Region Beijing, People's Republic of China • 2–3 July 2012

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Azerbaijan

- 1. Mr. Teymur Abbasov, Senior Advisor of International Relations Department's TRACECA and International Projects Division, Ministry of Transport
- 2. Mr. Samad Garalov, Head of Control of Trade Cargo Department, State Customs Committee
- 3. Mr. Natig Madatov, Deputy Head of Foreign Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Economic Development

B. People's Republic of China

- 4. Mr. Zan Yang, Deputy Director General (SFP), Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport
- 5. Ms. Yan Yan, Section Chief, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport

C. Kazakhstan

- 6. Ms. Gulmira Zhumatova, Head of Law and Public Purchase Division, Law Department
- 7. Mr. Almas Baitenov, Deputy Director, Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 8. Mr. Maksatbek Dyikanov, Permanent Secretary (First Deputy Minister), Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 9. Mr. Mukai Kadyrkulov, Advisor to Chairman, State Customs Committee.
- 10. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Director, Group on Implementation of Investment Projects, Ministry of Transport and Communications

E. Mongolia

11. Mr. Chuluulbaatar Navaanbalt, Officer of Road and Transport Policy Department, MRTCUD

- 12. Mr. Altantuya Chunag, Senior officer, Mongolian Customs General Administration
- 13. Ms. Ayasgalan Molor, Officer, Ministry of Finance

F. Pakistan

- 14. Mr. Saif Ullah Chattha, Additional Secretary Communications, Islamabad
- 15. Mr. Nisar Muhammad Khan, Chief Collector of Customs (North), Islamabad
- 16. Mr. Abdul Kabir Kazi, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Islamabad

G. Tajikistan

- 17. Ms. Farida Yoqubzoda, Head of International Relations Department of the Ministry of Transport
- 18. Mr. Rizo Sadykov, Chief Inspector of the Customs Control Department of the Customs Service under the Government
- 19. Mr. Ilyosiddin Kamolitdinov, Advisor to the President on Economic Policy

H. Turkmenistan

- 20. Mr. Mekan Dadiyev, Deputy Head, Finance Division, Ministry of Railway Transport
- 21. Mr. Muhammetnazar Seyidov, Deputy Head, Capital Markets, Insurance and Licensing Department, Ministry of Finance
- 22. Mr. Rahman Gandymov, Chief Specialist, Foreign Economic Activity Department, Ministry of Economy and Development

I. Uzbekistan

- 23. Mr. Davron Khodjaev, Head of Department, International Logistics Centers and Transport Infrastructure Development, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 24. Ms. Olga Davidova, Deputy Head of Unit, Transport and Communication, Ministry of Finance
- 25. Mr. Zokhir Yuldashev, Head of Customs Control of Tashkent Region, State Customs Committee

II. PARTICIPATING INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 26. Ms. Vicky C.L. Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 27. Mr. Hong Wang, Director, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 28. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Unit Head, CAREC, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 29. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD

- 30. Ms. Muriel Ordonez, Communications Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 31. Mr. Xiaoxin Chen, Transport Specialist, EARD

B. Asian Development Bank Institute

32. Mr. David Kruger, Senior Capacity Building Specialist

III. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 33. Ms. Sylvia Sudol, Senior Advisor, Argentine National Senate
- 34. Mr. Nguyen Van Thach, Deputy Director General, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport, Viet Nam
- 35. Captain Lin Zhong, Chairman, CAREC Federation of Carrier and Forwarder Associations
- 36. Mr. Bruce Winston, Transport Facilitation Specialist
- 37. Mr. Kris Bernauw, Transport Regulatory/Legal Specialist

IV. CAREC Secretariat

- 38. Ms. Cristina Delos Santos, Associate Programs Analyst, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 39. Ms. Cristina B. Gregorio, Regional Cooperation Coordinator
- 40. Ms. Yiwen Wang, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRCM
- 41. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the National Focal Point

V. INTERPRETERS

- 42. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 43. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 44. Mr. Rustam Sataev