





# WORKSHOP ON EFFICIENT CROSS-BORDER TRANSPORT

Astana, Republic of Kazakhstan, 28 February 2013

Jointly organized by
Ministry of Transport and Communications of Kazakhstan
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
Asian Development Bank (ADB) and CAREC Institute

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 28 February 2013)

## I. KAZAKHSTAN

# Government Agencies

## A. Ministry of Transport and Communications

- 1. Mr. Manat Bibassov, Director, International Cooperation Department
- 2. Mr. Serik Bashimov, Head, Division of transit policy and logistics
- 3. Mr. Yerlan Yerzhanov, Chief expert, Division of transit policy and logistics
- 4. Mr. Temir Lessov, Expert, Division of international transport and cooperation, Department of road transport
- 5. Mr. Zhangazy Akhmetzhanov, Жангазы, Chief expert, Interregional transport control inspection branch №1 «Ontustik»
- 6. Mr. Edil Aytkazin, Chief expert, Interregional transport control inspection branch «Zhetysu»

### B. Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance

- 7. Mr. Altynbek Kilibayev, Chief Expert, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance
- 8. Mr. Nariman Okenov, Chief Specialist, Customs Control Department of Almaty region
- 9. Mr. K. Akhmetov, Senior Specialist of Khorgos Customs, Customs Control Department of Almaty region
- 10. Mr. S. Alsheriyev, Specialist of Khorgos International Centre of Boundary Cooperation JSC, Customs Control Department of Almaty region
- 11. Mr. V. Sagamonov, Chief Specialist, Customs Control Department of Zhambyl region
- 12. Mr. E. Ibrayev, Senior Specialist of Karasu Customs point, Customs Control Department of Zhambyl region
- 13. Mr. E. Khairushev, Chief Specialist of Sypatay batyr Customs point, Customs Control Department of Zhambyl region

### Private companies/associations

# C. JSC "Kazakhstan Temir Zholy" National Railway Company

- 14. Mr. Baurzhan Aitimbetov, Head of PM, Center of Infrastructure Projects
- Ms. Kuralay Kanakhina, Director of International Cooperation Department, "Khorgos" International Center of Boundary Cooperation JSC
- 16. Ms. Kozhabayeva K.O., Financial Officer, FEZ «Khorgos Eastern Gate»

# D. Association of Ship-owners and Maritime Industry Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan

- 17. Ms. Raissa Adamova, President
- 18. Ms. Albina Adenova, Manager

# E. JSC «DAMU Logistics»

- 19. Mr. Timur Ospanov, Board Member, Advisor to President, DAMU Logistics
- 20. Mr. Nikolay Romashov, Director of container terminal, DAMU Logistics ILC
- 21. Ms. Aiman Akhmetova, Director, DAMU Trans Logistics

# F. Association of Transport and Logistics "KAZLOGISTICS"

22. Mr. Kanat Mukushev, Executive Director

## G. Senko-Lancaster Silk Road Logistics LLP

23. Mr. Alexander Beisembiyev. President

## H. JSC "Kazakhstan public-private partnership center"

24. Ms. Sholpan Sapargali, Trade Specialist, ADB TA on Transport and Trade Facilitation Strategy Review

## **II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK**

- 25. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 26. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CAREC Secretariat, CWRD
- 27. Ms. Elmira Dautova, Senior Operations Assistant, Kazakhstan Resident Mission

#### III. UNESCAP

- 28. Mr. Li Yuwei, Chief, Transport Facilitation & Logistics Section, Transport Division
- 29. Mr. Fedor Kormilitsyn, Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Facilitation & Logistics Section, Transport Division

#### IV. INTERPRETERS

30. Ms. Natalya Petrova