

CONSULTATION MEETING WITH THE NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS

27-28 September 2013; Bangkok, Thailand

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 25 September 2013)

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Said Mubin Shah, Senior Advisor to Minister of Finance

B. Azerbaijan

2. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Director of Foreign Trade Policy Division of the Ministry of Economic Development

C. People's Republic of China

- 3. Mr. Chen Shixin, Deputy Director General, International Department, Ministry of Finance (MOF) (CAREC NFP)
- 4. Mr Gong Feng, Director, MOF
- 5. Ms. Shang Yanling, Officer, MOF

D. Kazakhstan

6. Mr. Almas Baytenov, Deputy Director, Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning

E. Kyrgyz Republic

7. Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy (CAREC NFP)

F. Mongolia

8. Mr. Dorjkhand Togmid, Director General, Financial Policy and Debt Management Department, Ministry of Finance (CAREC NFP)

G. Pakistan

9. Mr. Zafar Nasrullah Khan, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Statistics

H. Tajikistan

10. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade (CAREC NFP)

I. Turkmenistan

11. Mr. Muhammetgeldi Atayev, Director, Institute for Strategic Planning and Economic Development, Ministry of Economy and Development

J. Uzbekistan

12. Mr. Kakhramon Shakirov, Division Head of United Information-Analytical Department on Macroeconomic Development, Structural Transformation, Attraction of Foreign Investments and Complex Development of Territories of Cabinet of Ministers (CAREC NFP)

II. CAREC MULTILATERAL PARTNER INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 13. Mr. Klaus Gerhaeusser, Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 14. Mr. Ayumi Konishi, Director General, East Asia Department (EARD)
- 15. Ms. Vicky C. L. Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), CWRD
- 16. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector, and Regional Cooperation Division. EARD
- 17. Ms. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport Division (CWTC), CWRD
- 18. Mr. Lan Wu, Advisor (Regional Cooperation), CWRD
- 19. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Principal Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 20. Mr. David Hill, Senior Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 21. Mr. Levan Mtchedlishvili, Senior Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
- 22. Mr. Saad Paracha, Senior Programs Officer, Pakistan Resident Mission

B. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

- 23. Mr. Gordon Johnson, Head of the Environment & Energy Team, UNDP Regional Service Center–Bangkok
- 24. Ms. Alessandra Casazza, OIC for Inclusive Growth & Poverty Reduction
- 25. Ms. Yumiko Yamamoto, Programme Specialist for Trade & Investment.

C. World Bank

Mr. Amer Zafar Durrani, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Central Asia

III. CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

- 27. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 28. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 29. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- Mr. Guoliang Wu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD

- 31. Ms. Ma. Cristina Delos Santos, Associate Programs Officer, CWRD
- 32. Ms. Anna Karmina Ong-Pantig, Regional Cooperation Programs Analyst/Consultant, CAREC Unit, CWRC, CWRD

IV. CAREC ADVISORS AND CONSULTANTS

- 33. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 34. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the NFP for PRC
- 35. Mr. Askar Kanapin, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 36. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 37. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 38. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 39. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the NFP for Turkmenistan
- 40. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 41. Mr. David Tarr, Trade Policy Expert /Consultant
- 42. Ms. Carolina Guina, Institutional Capacity Building Specialist/Consultant
- 43. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Results Management Specialist/Consultant

V. INTERPRETERS

- 44. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 45. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 46. Mr. Rustam Sataev