

CAREC NATIONAL CONSULTATION WORKSHOP

19 April 2013, Dushanbe, Tajikistan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 19 April 2013)

I. PARTICIPATING GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

- A. Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 1. Mr. Asanali Karamaliev, Deputy Chairman
- B. Committee on Environmental Protection
- 2. Rahmatullo Khairulloev, Head, Environmental policy and Monitoring Department
- C. Customs Service under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 3. Mr. Eraj Jurabekov, Head of Customs Control Department, CAREC Trade Facilitation Sector Focal Point
- 4. Mr. Amirali Dodarov, Inspector, Customs Control Department
- 5. Mr. Saidjafar Roziev, Director, SUE Single Window Center
- 6. Mr. Khurshed Chillaev, Head, International Relations Management Unit
- D. Ministry of Agriculture
- 7. Mr. Ahmad Kodirov, Head, Agricultural Policy and Monitoring Department
- 8. Mr. Firuz Saidov, Head, Sector on Food Security and WTO issues
- E. Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 9. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, First Deputy Minister, CAREC National Focal Point
- 10. Mr. Zuhrudin Kenjaev, Head, Trade Policy and Consumer Market Department
- 11. Mr. Farrukh Soliev, Head, External Economic Cooperation Department
- Ms. Malika Kurbonova, Leading Specialist, Trade Policy and Consumer Market Department
- 13. Mr. Sharif Sharipov, Leading Specialist, External Economic Cooperation Department
- F. Ministry of Energy and Industry of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 14. Mr. Pulat Muhiddinov, First Deputy Minister, CAREC Energy Sector Focal Point
- G. Energy Company "Barki Tojik"
- 15. Mr. Rashid Gulov, Deputy Chief Engineer
- H. Ministry of Finance
- 16. Mr. Yokubjon Yorov, Senior Specialist, Department of Budget Policy in Economic Sectors
- I. Ministry of Health
- 17. Mr. Said Davlatov, Head, Sanitary Epidemiological Department

J. Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources

- 18. Mr. Rahmatullo Karimov, Deputy Minister
- 19. Mr. Abduhakim Sattorov, Senior Specialist, Water Resources Department

K. Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Tajikistan

- 20. Mr. Khudoyor Khudoyorov, Deputy Minister, CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 21. Mr. Nimatullo Sohibov, Deputy Director, SUE Scientific Research Institute

L. National Bank of Tajikistan

22. Ms. Nargis Salikhova, Senior Specialist, International Relations Department

M. State Committee on Investments and State Property Management

23. Mr. Kamol Kamolov, Senior Specialist, Investment Promotion Department

N. "Tajikistandart" Agency

24. Mr. Suhrob Valimadov, Head of trade inspection

O. ABBAT

25. Mr. Sorbon Abdulloev, Specialist, International Road Transportation Unit

II. INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

A. Asian Development Bank (HQ)

- 26. Ms. Vicky C.L. Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 27. Mr. Zheng Wu, Transport Specialist
- 28. Mr. Levan Mtchedlishvili, Senior Energy Specialist, CWRD (TJRM)
- 29. Mr. C.C. Yu, Country Director, Tajikistan Resident Mission
- 30. Ms. Asel Chyngysheva, Portfolio Management Specialist, Tajikistan Resident Mission
- 31. Mr. Pavel Stetsenko, IT Assistant, Tajikistan Resident Mission

CAREC Secretariat

- 32. Mr. Emil Bolongaita, Head, CAREC Unit, CWRD
- 33. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Senior Programs Assistant, CWRD
- 34. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator for Tajikistan
- 35. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Tajikistan

B. DFID Tajikistan

36. Mr. Sobir Kurbanov, Economic Advisor, Central Asia

C. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

37. Mr. Ulf Hindstrom, Head of EBRD Dushanbe Resident Office

D. European Union Delegation to Tajikistan

- 38. Mr. Ovidiu Mic, Second Secretary and Head of Operations Section
- 39. Mr. Boris Filipov, Attaché and Programme Manager Private Sector Development

E. EU/UNDP BOMCA Programme in Tajikistan

40. Mr. Suhrob Kakharov, Country Manager

F. GIZ Tajikistan

- 41. Jens Elsner, Deputy Country Director
- 42. Khushnidjon Rasulov, Programme "Support to Regional Economic Cooperation in CA", Country Manager Tajikistan

G. International Monetary Fund (IMF)

43. Mr. Azam Zununov, Consultant

H. International Trade Center

44. Ms. Farzona Tilavova, Consultant on TBT

I. Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

- 45. Mr. lida Jiro, Resident Representative
- 46. Mr. Tojiddin Najmedinov, Program Officer

J. Swiss Cooperation Office Tajikistan (SCO)

47. Ms. Malika Ibrohimova, National Programme Officer for Economic Affairs

K. United Nations Development Program (UNDP)

- 48. Mr. Norimasa Shimomura, Country Director
- 49. Mr. Mubin Rustamov, Programme Analyst

L. U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID Tajikistan)

- 50. Ms. Kathleen McDonald, Country Director
- 51. Mr. Daler Asrorov, Project Management Specialist

M. World Bank

- 52. Ms. Marsha McGraw Olive, Country Manager
- 53. Mr. Farrukh Toirov, Country Officer
- 54. Ms. Farzona Mukhitdinova, Operations Analyst

III. INTERPRETERS

- 55. Ms. Larisa Gvasalia
- 56. Mr. Noor Umarov

IV. MASS MEDIA REPRESENTATIVES

- 57. Ms. Girdakova, Radio "Tajikistan"
- 58. Ms. Ergasheva, Newspaper "Asia Plus"
- 59. Ms. Odinaeva, TV company "Jahonnamo"
- 60. Mr. Muhammadjon, BBC
- 61. Mr. Khudoibakhshev, Newspaper "Jumhuriyat"
- 62. Mr. Navruzsho Afzullo, TV company "Shabakai avval"

Two specialists from the MEDT (Abuali Mirzoev and Alisher Mukarramov) kept translation equipment under control during the workshop.