

INTEGRATED TRADE FACILITATION 'AT THE BORDER' AND 'BEHIND THE BORDER': REFORMS AND IMPLEMENTATION



10-13 April 2013; Tbilisi-Batumi-Sarpi, Georgia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

as of 07 April 2013

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Azerbaijan

- 1. Mr. Samad Garalov, Department Head, Department on Control on Cargo in Trade Turnover, State Customs Committee
- 2. Mr. Rashad Babayev, Department Head, Department on Control on Road Taxes, State Customs Committee
- 3. Mr. Sanan Shabanov, Ministry of Economic Development
- 4. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, National Focal Point Advisor, Ministry of Economic Development

B. Kazakhstan

- 5. Mr. Kanat Olzhabayev, Head of Division, Ministry of Economic and Budget Planning
- 6. Mr. Alexandr Nurpeissov, Head Expert, Department for Organization of Customs Control, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan

C. Kyrgyz Republic

- 7. Mr. Sanzhar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy of the Kyrgyz Republic
- 8. Mr. Kubanychbek Kulmatov, Chairman, State Customs Service of the Kyrgyz Republic
- 9. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Adviser to the National Focal Point, Ministry of Economy of the Kyrgyz Republic
- 10. Mr. Alymbek Orozbekov, Head of International Aid Coordination Department, Ministry of Economy of the Kyrgyz Republic

D. Mongolia

- 11. Mr. Gendentseveen Tseveldulam, Director, Tariff and Revenue Collection Department, Customs General Administration of Mongolia
- 12. Ms. Egiimaa Tsolmonbaatar, Officer of Export Development Policy and Regulation in Trade Division, Ministry of Economic Development
- 13. Mrs. Narangua Ganbaatar, Principal Officer, Government, Cabinet Secretariat Office
- 14. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point

E. Pakistan

15. Mr. Mohammad Raza Baqir, Member, Federal Board of Revenue16. Mr. Waqar Ahmad Shah, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce

F. People's Republic of China

- 17. Mr. Tao Yong, Deputy Director, Hohhot Customs
- 18. Mr. Qi Zhang, Researcher, China Federation of Logistics and Purchasing

G. Tajikistan

- 19. Mr. Buriev Negmatjon, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 20. Mr. Eraj Jurabekov, Head of Customs Control Department, Customs Service, Republic of Tajikistan
- 21. Mr. Zuhrudin Kenjaev, Chief of Main Department for Trade Policy and Consumer Market, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 22. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor to CAREC National Focal Point

H. Turkmenistan

- 23. Mr. Agamyrat Pashagulyyev, Head of Customs Unit, State Customs Service of Turkmenistan
- 24. Mr. Annamuhammet Annabayev, Deputy Head, Trade Sector and Services Development, Ministry of Economy and Development
- 25. Mr. Mele Melayev, Chief specialist, Department of Financing of Industry, Transport and Communications Sectors, Division of Financing of Consumer Goods, Transport and Communications, CAREC Trade Facilitation SFP office
- 26. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point

I. Uzbekistan

- 27. Mr. Azizkhon Rihsiev, Deputy head, Transport Department, Ministry of Economy
- 28. Mrs. Dilfuza Kholmatova, Chief Inspector, Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 29. Mr. Safaev Nadir, Senior Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point

II. RESOURCE SPEAKERS AND GEORGIA GOVERNMENT

- 30. Mr. Wuria Karadaghy, Regional Manager, European Union-United Nations Development Programme/Border Management Programme in Central Asia (BOMCA)
- 31. Mr. Roel Janssens, Economic Adviser, Economic Governance Unit Office of the Co-ordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities
- 32. Mr. Takeshi Matsumoto, External Relations Coordinator, Office of the Secretary General, World Customs Organization
- 33. Mr. David Lezhava, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance, Government of the Republic of Georgia
- 34. Ms. Maka Khvedelidze, Deputy Head, Department for International Relations, Georgia Revenue Service
- 35. Mr. Mamuka Makharadze, Head, Sarpi Customs Crossing Point
- 36. Ms. Tamar Tsiklauri, Senior Officer, Monitoring and Risk Management Division, Customs Department, Georgia Revenue Service (Tax and Customs Administration of Georgia)
- 37. Mr. Givi Chanukvadze, Head of Tbilisi Public Service Hall, Ministry of Justice of Georgia
- 38. Mr. Lasha Khutsishvili, Director General of Georgia Revenue Service
- 39. Ms. Lili Tsverava, Quality Control Manager, Customs Clearance Department of Georgia Revenue Service
- 40. Mr. Giorgi Pertaia, Director, Georgian National Investment Agency
- 41. Mr. Ilia Tsevadze, Marketing Manager, Batumi Sea Port
- 42. Mr. Aurelio C. Garcia, General Manager, Batumi International Container Terminal LLC (BICT)

IV. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

- 43. Ms. Vicky Castillo Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, Central and West Asia Department
- 44. Ms. Kathie Julian, Resident Representative, Georgia Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank
- 45. Mr. Lan Wu, Advisor (Regional Cooperation), Central and West Asia Department
- 46. Mr. Jeff Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 47. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, Central and West Asia Department
- 48. Ms. Litsa Vavakis, Economist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, Central and West Asia Department
- 49. Ms. Carmela Espina, Senior Economics Officer, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, Central and West Asia Department

50. Mr. George Kiziria, Senior Country Coordination Officer, Georgia Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank

V. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK INSTITUTE (ADBI)

51. Mr. Anbumozhi Venkatachalam, Capacity Building Specialist

VI. INTERPRETERS

- 52. Ms. Elena Mironova, Russian-English Interpreter
- 53. Ms. Elena Tsoy, Russian-English Interpreter

VII. SECRETARIAT

- 54. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator
- 55. Mr. Reymond Bueno, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 56. Ms. Ronghua Liu, Consultant, Asian Development Bank