

Joint Transport Sector Coordinating and Customs Cooperation Committees Meeting 19–20 September 2013 Soluxe Hotel Astana, Kazakhstan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

Afghanistan

- Mr. Noor Gul Mangal, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 2. Mr. Aziz Modabber, Admin Specialist and Member, ID Cluster Team Office of the Minister of Public Works
- 3. Mr. Gul Maqsood Sabit, Deputy Finance Minister, Customs and Revenue

Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Izzat Ismayilov, Head, Economy and Statistic Department, Ministry of Transport
- 5. Mr. Ramin Bayramov, Head, Railway Department, Ministry of Transport
- 6. Mr. Sanan Mukhtarov, Head, Juridical Department, State Customs Committee

People's Republic of China

- 7. Mr. Jie Ma, Deputy Director, Department of Customs Control and Inspection, General Administration of Customs
- 8. Mr. Alimu Wubuli, Director, Customs Control and Clearance Division, Urumqi Customs District
- 9. Mr. Lin Zhong, Chairman, CAREC Federation of Carrier and Forwarders Association

Kazakhstan

- 10. Mr. Azat Bekturov, Vice-Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 11. Mr. Manat Bibassov, Director, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 12. Mr. Amangeldy Bekov, Deputy Chairman, Roads Committee, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 13. Ms. Gulmira Zhumatova, Head of Division, Law Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 14. Mr. Amangeldy Meshytbayev, Head of Division, Rail Road Committee, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 15. Mr. Sagyndyk Netalieyev, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 16. Ms. Gulden Gidebayeva, Chief Expert, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 17. Mr. Alexandr Nurpelssov, Deputy Head, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance



Kyrgyz Republic

- 18. Ms. Marina Asankulova, Head, Strategic Development and Investments Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 19. Mr. Sultan Sarbagyshev, Coordinator, Investment Projects Implementation Group, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 20. Mr. Mukai Kadyrkulov, First Deputy Chairman, State Customs Service/ CAREC Trade Facilitation Focal Point

Mongolia

- 21. Ms. Gerelnyam Daramragchaa, Ministry of Roads and Transportation
- 22. Ms. Jambajamts Baasandulam, Railway and Sea Transport Specialist, Strategic Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Roads and Transportation
- 23. Mr. Tsogoo Uugangerel, Deputy Director General, Mongolian Customs General Authority
- 24. Mr. Bazarvaani Khishigbat, Director, Mongolia Customs Ulaanbaatar Customs House

Pakistan

- 25. Mr. Sahibzada Faiz Mehmood, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Communications
- 26. Mr. Sarfraz Ahmad Warraich, Chief, Customs, Federal Board of Revenue, Islamabad

Tajikistan

- 27. Mr. Kurbonkhon Saidov, Deputy Head, Transport Department, Ministry of Transport
- 28. Mr. Eraj Jurabekov, Deputy Head, Improving Customs and Tax Administration Division, Customs Service/ CAREC Trade Facilitation Sector Focal Point

Turkmenistan

- 29. Mr. Dortmyrat Baylyyev, Deputy Head, State Customs Service, Akhal Region
- 30. Mr. Begench Hangeldiyev, Deputy Head of State Customs Service of Balkan region

Uzbekistan

- 31. Mr. Davron Khodjaev, Sector Chief, International Logistics Centers and Transport Infrastructure Development, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade
- 32. Mr. Rustam Narimov, Head, Marketing Department, SJSC "Uzbekiston Temir Yullari"
- 33. Mr. Rovshankhon Akramov, Deputy Head, Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNER

Asian Development Bank

34. Mr. Hong Wang, Deputy Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)



- 35. Ms. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications Division (CWTC), CWRD
- 36. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 37. Mr. Tyrrell Duncan, Director, Transport and Communications Division (EATC), EARD
- 38. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Principal Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 39. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 40. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 41. Mr. David Hill, Senior Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 42. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 43. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD

European Bank of Reconstruction and Development

44. Ms. Katya Miroshnik, Director for Infrastructure, Russia, Central Asia and Mongolia, European Bank of Reconstruction and Development, Moscow, Russia

Islamic Development Bank

45. Mr. Alibek Kazangapov, Transport Specialist, Regional Office Almaty, Islamic Development Bank

United Nations Development Programme

46. Mr. Murat Narkulov, Focal Point, Regional Aid for Trade Project, United Nations Development Programme, Astana

World Bank

- 47. Mr. Jacques Bure, Program Team Leader for Central Asia, Europe and Central Asia, World Bank
- 48. Mr. Amer Durrani, Senior Infrastructure and Trade Facilitation Specialist, World Bank

III. ADB CONSULTANTS

- 49. Mr. John Standingford, Consultant (Team Leader), Midterm Review of the CAREC Transport and Trade Facilitation Strategy and Implementation Action Plan
- 50. Mr. John Arnold, Consultant (Transport Economist), Midterm Review of the CAREC Transport and Trade Facilitation Strategy and Implementation Action Plan

IV. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 51. Mr. Kezhehan Abuov, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, KARM
- 52. Mr. Askar Kanapin, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point for Kazakhstan
- 53. Ms. Maria Cecilia Villanueva, Senior Operations Assistant, CWRD
- 54. Ms. Glenda Jurado, Operations Assistant, CWRD
- 55. Mr. Manuel Camagay, Transport Sector Program Officer (Consultant), CWRD
- 56. Mr. Charles Felix Simbillo, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWRD



57. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova (Interpreter) 58. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny (Interpreter)