

#### Trade Policy Coordinating Committee Meeting 26 June 2013 Almaty, Kazakhstan

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

### A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Gul Maqsood Sabit, Deputy Minister of Finance, Customs and Revenues, Ministry of Finance

# B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Ruslan Rustamli, Deputy Director, Department on Cooperation with International Organizations, Ministry of Economic Development
- 3. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Head, Foreign Trade Policy Division, Ministry of Economic Development

### C. People's Republic of China

4. Mr. Wu Guoliang, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce

# D. Kazakhstan

- 5. Ms. Aliya Alimbetova, Deputy Director, International Trade Development Department, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning (MEBP)
- 6. Mr. Almas Baitenov, Deputy Director, Investment Policy Department, MEBP
- 7. Mr. Birzhan Zhumagulov, Chief Expert, Investment Policy Department, MEBP

# E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 8. Mr. Sanzhar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister of Economy [CAREC National Focal Point (NFP)]
- 9. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Customs Policy Division, Ministry of Economy

#### F. Mongolia

10. Mr. Tsog Togoo, Senior Specialist, Economic Cooperation, Loan and Aid Policy Department, Ministry of Economic Development

#### G. Tajikistan

11. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade (CAREC NFP)

- 12. Mr. Nematboi Rahmatov, First Deputy Head of Customs Service under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 13. Ms. Malika Kurbonova, Lead Specialist, Trade Policy and Consumer Market Department

## H. Turkmenistan

- 14. Mr. Muhammetgeldi Atayev, Director, Institute for Strategic Planning and Economic Development under the Ministry of Economy and Development, Alternate Governor of ADB for Turkmenistan
- 15. Mr. Dovletgeldy Rejepov, Head, Legal Regulations and Coordination of Foreign Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations

### I. Uzbekistan

16. Mr. Fanil Kadirov, Head, Trade Policy Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade

# II. CAREC-PARTNER MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

### A. Asian Development Bank

- 17. Ms. Vicky C.L. Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), CWRD
- 18. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 19. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 20. Mr. Joseph T. Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department

# B. International Monetary Fund (IMF)

- 21. Mr. Hossein Samiei, Division Chief, Middle East and Central Asia Department
- 22. Mr. Natan Epstein, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department

#### C. The World Bank

- 23. Ms. Dorsati H. Madani, Senior Economist for Kazakhstan
- 24. Mr. Evgenij Naidov, Senior Economist, Central Asia

#### III. OBSERVER

#### A. World Trade Organization

25. Ms. Maika Oshikawa, Head, Asia and Pacific Regional Desk, at the WTO Institute for Training and Technical Co-operation (ITTC)

#### IV. CAREC SECRETARIAT – Asian Development Bank

- 26. Mr. Emiliano Bolongaita, Unit Head, CAREC, CWRC, CWRD
- 27. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 28. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 29. Ms. Ma. Cristina Delos Santos, Associate Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 30. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Senior Programs Assistant, CWRC, CWRD

- 31. Ms. Elmira Dautova, Senior Operations Assistant, Kazakhstan Resident Mission (KARM)
- 32. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator/Consultant, KARM
- 33. Ms. Anna Karmina Ong-Pantig, Regional Cooperation Programs Analyst/Consultant, CWRC, CWRD
- 34. Ms. Loreli De Dios, Results Management Specialist/Consultant, CWRC, CWRD
- 35. Ms. Flordeliza Huelgas, Development Economist/Consultant, CWRC, CWRD

### V. CAREC ADVISORS AND CONSULTANTS

- 36. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 37. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the NFP for PRC
- 38. Mr. Askar Kanapin, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 39. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 40. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 41. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the NFP for Turkmenistan
- 42. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 43. Ms. Yiwen Wang, Regional Cooperation Coordinator for PRC
- 44. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator for Tajikistan

#### VI. INTERPRETERS

- 45. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 46. Mr. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter
- 47. Ms. Elena Mironova, Interpreter