

Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Program

TRADE POLICY COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING

22 October 2013; Astana, Kazakhstan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 22 October 2013)

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. H. E. Noor Gul Mangal, Deputy Minister for Public Works

B. Azerbaijan

2. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Director of Foreign Trade Policy Division, Ministry of Economic Development

C. People's Republic of China

3. Ms. Zhao Jie, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce

D. Kazakhstan

- 4. Mr. Timur Zhaxylykov, Vice Minister, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning (MEBP)
- 5. Ms. Uassilya Baikadamova, Deputy Director, Department of Regulation of the Foreign Trade Activity, MEBP
- 6. Ms. Shinar Zhunussova, Head of the Foreign Trade Negotiations Division, Department of Regulation of the Foreign Trade Activity, MEBP

E. Kyrgyz Republic

7. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head, Customs Policy Department, Ministry of Economy

F. Pakistan

- 8. Mr. Zafar Nasrullah Khan, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Statistics (CAREC National Focal Point) (Head of Delegation)
- 9. Mr. Kamal Azhar Minhas, Chief Customs, Federal Board of Revenue
- 10. Mrs. Anjum Assad Amin, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce
- 11. Mr. Adil Miankhel, Commercial Counsellor, Pakistan Embassy in Kazakhstan

G. Tajikistan

12. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade (CAREC National Focal Point) (Head of Delegation)

H. Turkmenistan

- 13. Mr. Muhammetgeldi Atayev, Director of Institute of Strategic Planning and Economic Development, Ministry of Economy and Development (Head of Delegation)
- 14. Mr. Shihmammet Aymammedov, Director, State Energy Control Department, Ministry of Energy
- 15. Mr. Dortguly Annayev, Deputy Head, Coordination of State and Private Sector Trade Division, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations

I. Uzbekistan

16. Mr. Fanil Kadirov, Head, Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade

II. CAREC MULTILATERAL PARTNER INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

17. Mr. Jeff Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD

B. International Monetary Fund (IMF)

- 18. Mr. Hossein Samiei, Division Chief, Middle East and Central Asia Department
- 19. Mr. Natan Epstein, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department

C. United Nations Development Programme

20. Mr. Joern Rieken, Team Leader, Aid for Trade, Bratislava, UNDP Regional Service Center

D. World Bank (WB)

- 21. Mr. Amer Zafar Durrani, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Central Asia (Overall CAREC WB Focal Point)
- 22. Mr. Laurent Debroux, Sector Leader for Sustainable Development, Central Asia (Representative of CAREC WB Transport and Trade Focal Point)
- 23. Ms. Dorsati Madani, Senior Economist for Kazakhstan

III. BILATERAL AND OTHER DONOR PARTNERS

A. World Trade Organization (WTO)

24. Mr. Samer Seif El Yazal, Head of the Arab and Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia Regional Desk, Institute for Training and Technical Cooperation

IV. CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

- 25. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 26. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 27. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 28. Mr. Guoliang Wu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 29. Ms. Ma. Cristina delos Santos, Associate Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 30. Ms. Fatima Catacutan, Associate Programs Officer, CWRC, CWRD
- 31. Mr. Esnerjames Fernandez, Associate Programs Analyst, CWRC, CWRD
- 32. Ms. Ruby Torralba, Senior Programs Assistant, CWRC, CWRD
- 33. Ms. Elmira Dautova, Senior Operations Assistant, Kazakhstan Resident Mission, CWRD
- 34. Mr. Tomas Eric Sales, Communications Assistant, Department of External Relations

V. CAREC ADVISORS AND CONSULTANTS

- 35. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the NFP for PRC
- 36. Ms. Yiwen Wang, Regional Cooperation Coordinator (RCC), PRC
- 37. Mr. Askar Kanapin, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 38. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, RCC, Kazakhstan
- 39. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 40. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 41. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, RCC, Tajikistan
- 42. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the NFP for Turkmenistan
- 43. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 44. Ms. Carolina Guina, Institutional Capacity Building Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 45. Mr. David Tarr, Trade Policy Expert

- 46. Ms. Anna Karmina Ong-Pantig, Regional Cooperation Programs Analyst, CWRC, CWRD
- 47. Mr. Charles Felix Simbillo, Transport Sector Program Coordinator, CWTC, CWRD

VI. INTERPRETERS

- 48. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 49. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 50. Mr. Rustam Sataev
- 51. Ms. Yuting Zhang