

CENTRAL ASIA REGIONAL ECONOMIC COOPERATION Capacity Building and 16th Energy Coordinating Committee Meeting 10-12 September 2013, Almaty, Kazakhstan LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Abdul Razique Samadi, Chief Executive Officer, Afghanistan National Electricity Company

B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Asaf Rzayev, Acting Head of Energy Department, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 3. Mr. Zaur Mammadov, Chief Advisor of Investment and Reconstruction of Industrial Buildings Department, Ministry of Industry and Energy

C. Kazakhstan

- 4. Mr. Bakhytzhan Jaxaliyev, Vice Minister, Ministry of Industry and New Technology
- 5. Mr. Baurzhan Sarsenov, Deputy Director, Power and Coal Industry Department, Ministry of Industry and New Technology
- 6. Mr. Talgat Abilgazy, Head of Division of the development of the market of electric power, Ministry of Industry and New Technology

D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 7. Mr. Almaz Stamaliev, Head of Energy Generation and Transmission Unit, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 8. Ms. Zhanna Imankulova, Senior Specialist, External Relations and Projects Implementation Unit, Ministry of Energy and Industry

E. Mongolia

- 9. Mr. Chandraa Batbayar, Senior Officer, Renewable Energy Division, Department of Policy Implementation and Coordination, Ministry of Energy
- 10. Mr. Myagmarjav Orgodol, Officer, Division of Foreign Cooperation, Ministry of Energy

F. Pakistan

- 11. Mr. Syed Tanwir Husain Bukhari, Joint Secretary (Development), Ministry of Water and Power
- 12. Mr. Saulat Ali, Section Officer (Generation/GENCOs), Ministry of Water and Power

G. Tajikistan

- 13. Mr. Khol Yunusov, Deputy Head of Energy Department, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 14. Mr. Rezvon Sharipov, Head, Unit of Perspective Development of "Barki Tojik"

H. Uzbekistan

- 15. Mr. Eso Sadullaev, Head, Exploitation of Electric Power Stations Department, SJSC "Uzbekenergo"
- 16. Mr. Abdurashid Mirzaev, Acting Head, National Dispatching Center, SJSC "Uzbekenergo"

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 17. Mr. Rune Stroem, Director, Energy Division, CWRD
- 18. Mr. Jim Liston, Principal Energy Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
- 19. Ms. Sonoko Sunayama, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations

Coordination Division, CWRD/CAREC Secretariat

20. Ms. Elmira Dautova, Senior Operations Assistant, Kazakhstan Resident Mission-Almaty

III. COORDINATING DISPATCH CENTER

21. Mr. Khamidilla Shamsiev, Director

IV. ISLAMIC DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 22. Mr. Farrukh Mian, Division Manager, Energy and ICT
- 23. Mr. Hisham Maarouf, Director, IDB Regional Office-Almaty

V. UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

24. Ms. Sheila Marnie, Economist, Central Asia

VI. UNITED NATIONS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMISSION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC

25. Mr. Nikolay Pomoschnikov, Head, Sub-regional Office for North and Central Asia

VII. UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

- 26. Ms. Laura Gonzalez, Private Enterprise Officer
- 27. Mr. Michael Trueblood, Economic Development Office Director, USAID/Central Asian Republics
- 28. Mr. Randolph Bruton, Acting Chief of Party, RESET Project
- 29. Mr. Vladimir Tsyssin, Transmission Advisor, RESET Project

VIII. WORLD BANK

- 30. Mr. Sunil Kumar Khosla, Lead Energy Specialist
- 31. Mr. Yuriy Myroshnychenko, Senior Energy Specialist
- 32. Mr. Mirlan Aldayarov, Energy Specialist
- 33. Mr. Amer Zafar Durrani, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist
- 34. Mr. John Irving, Consultant

IX. SECRETARIAT

- 35. Ms. Irene de Roma, ESCC Coordinator
- 36. Ms. Kamilla Sharipova, Meeting Assistant

X. INTERPRETERS

- 37. Ms. Elena Tsoi
- 38. Ms. Elena Mironova