

## 12<sup>th</sup> Transport Sector Coordinating Committee (TSCC) Meeting 5–7 June 2013 Radisson Hotel Astana, Kazakhstan

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

## **Afghanistan**

- Mr. Noor Gul Mangal, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works/CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 2. Mr. Aziz Modabber, Admin Specialist and Member, ID Cluster Team Office of the Minister of Public Works
- 3. Mr. Gul Pacha, Director Customs, Technical Affairs, Afghan Customs Department & SCRTF Deputy Project Director, Ministry of Finance

## Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Izzat Ismayilov, Head, Economy and Statistics Department, Ministry of Transport
- 5. Mr. Ramin Bayramov, Chief Advisor, Railway Division, Ministry of Transport
- 6. Mr. Samad Garalov, Head of Control, Trade Turnover Department, State Customs Committee

#### People's Republic of China

- 7. Mr. Sun Yu, Project Manager, Central Asia Office (Astana), China Road and Bridge
- 8. Mr. Feng Chengkai, Officer, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport

#### Kazakhstan

- 9. Mr. Saken Sarsenov, Vice-Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- Ms. Madina Makhanova, Chief Expert, International Trade Department, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning
- 11. Mr. Amangeldy Bekov, Deputy Chairman, Road Committee, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 12. Mr. Manat Bibassov, Director, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 13. Ms. Gulmira Zhumatova, Head of Division, Legislation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- Mr. Sagyndyk Netaliyev, Head of Division, International Cooperation Department, MOTC
- 15. Ms. Gulden Gidebayeva, Chief Expert, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications

## **Kyrgyz Republic**

- 16. Mr. Maksatbek Dyikanov, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications/CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 17. Mr. Kanatbek Abdykerimov, Head, Railway Design and Constructions Directorate, State Enterprise "Kyrgyz Temir Jolu"
- 18. Mr. Kasymbek Alyshbaev, Head, Customs Infrastructure Development Division, State Customs Service

## Mongolia

- 19. Mr. Rentsendorj Onon, Director General, Road Policy Implementation and Coordination Department, Ministry of Roads, Transport, Construction and Urban Development
- 20. Mr. Bat-Erdene Yondon, Director, Compliance and Trade Facilitation Department, Customs General Administration

## **Pakistan**

- 21. Mr. Saifullah Chatta, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Communication
- 22. Mr. Ibrahim Vighio, Collector Customs, Federal Board of Revenue

## Tajikistan

- 23. Mr. Khudoyor Khudoyorov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport/CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 24. Mr. Firuz Makhmudov, Senior Specialist, International Relations Department, Ministry of Transport
- 25. Mr. Eraj Jurabekov, Deputy Head, Improving Customs and Tax Administration Division, Customs Service/CAREC Trade Facilitation Sector Focal Point

### Turkmenistan

- 26. Mr. Saparmyrat Shalyyev, Deputy Head, Regional Development Department, Institute for Strategic Planning and Economic Development, Ministry of Economy and Development
- 27. Mr. Mekan Dadyyev, Deputy Head, Economy and Finance Division, Ministry of Railway Transport

#### Uzbekistan

- 28. Mr. Davron Khodjaev, Sector Chief, International Logistics Centers and Transport Infrastructure Development, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade
- 29. Mr. Rovshankhon Akramov, Deputy Head, Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 30. Mr. Rustam Narimov, Head, Marketing Department, SJSC "Uzbekiston Temir Yullari"

#### II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNER

#### **Asian Development Bank**

- 31. Mr. Hong Wang, Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 32. Ms. Xiaohong Yang, Director, Transport and Communications Division (CWTC), CWRD

- 33. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 34. Mr. Tyrrell Duncan, Director, Transport and Communications Division (EATC), EARD
- 35. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Principal Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 36. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 37. Mr. Pradeep Srivastava, Principal Economist, CWRC, CWRD
- 38. Mr. David Hill, Senior Transport Specialist, CWTC, CWRD
- 39. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 40. Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Senior Regional Cooperation Officer, Uzbekistan Resident Mission

## **European Bank of Reconstruction and Development**

41. Ms. Sholpan Dikhanbayeva, Associate Banker, EBRD Resident Office in Kazakhstan

## **Islamic Development Bank**

- 42. Mr. Hisham Taleb Maarouf, Director, Regional Office Almaty, Islamic Development Bank
- 43. Mr. Alibek Kazangapov

## **Japan International Cooperation Agency**

- 44. Mr. Jiro Iida, Resident Representative, JICA Tajikistan Office
- 45. Mr. Tojiddin Najmedinov, Representative, JICA Tajikistan Office
- 46. Ms. Sharipov Sharifzoda, Tajikistan Office, JICA Uzbekistan office

#### **World Bank**

- 47. Mr. Jacques Bure, Program Team Leader for Central Asia, Europe and Central Asia, World Bank
- 48. Mr. Manzoor Rehman, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport Sector Unit, Sustainable Development Department, South Asia Region, World Bank
- 49. Ms. Aliya Karakuloya, Operations Officer, World Bank

## III. REGIONAL COOPERATION

# Intergovernmental Commission (IGC) Transport Corridor Europe-Caucasus-Asia (TRACECA)

- 50. Mr. Eduard Biriucov, Secretary General, IGC TRACECA
- 51. Ms. Merey Karatyeva, IGC TRACECA
- 52. Mr. Marat Saduov, IGC TRACECA

#### **Shanghai Cooperation Organization**

- 53. Mr. Aziz Nosyrov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organization Secretariat
- 54. Mr. Andrey Prutskikh, Expert, Shanghai Cooperation Organization Secretariat
- 55. Mr. Ulugbek Abdullaev, Assistant, Shanghai Cooperation Organization Secretariat

## IV. ADB Consultants

- 56. Mr. John Standingford, Consultant, Midterm Review of the CAREC Transport and Trade Facilitation Strategy and Implementation Action Plan (Team Leader)
- 57. Mr. Dilshhod Suleymanor, Consultant, Midterm Review of the CAREC Transport and Trade Facilitation Strategy and Implementation Action Plan (Transport Economist)

## V. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 58. Mr. Kezhehan Abuov, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, KARM
- 59. Ms. Maria Corazon Cecilia Sison, Senior Operations Assistant, CWRD
- 60. Mr. Manuel Camagay, Transport Sector Program Officer (Consultant), CWRD
- 61. Mr. Charles Felix Simbillo, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWRD
- 62. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova (Interpreter)
- 63. Ms. Yelena Avanesova (Interpreter)
- 64. Ms. Natalia Petrova (Interpreter)