Regional Preparatory Meeting on Central Asia Economic Cooperation 27-28 September 2003; Tashkent, Uzbekistan

List of Participants

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Azerbaijan

- 1. Mr. Elshan Mammadzade, National Expert on Trade Facilitation, Deputy Head of Investments and International Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Economic Development (*Head of Delegation*)
- 2. Mr. Namig Hasanov, Substituter of the National Expert on Transport, Head of Investments Policy Division, Credit and Finance Department, Ministry of Transport
- 3. Mr. Suleyman Vezirov, National Expert on Energy, Deputy Head of General Economic Department, Ministry of Fuel and Energy

B. Kazakhstan

- 4. Mr. Gani Uzbekov, Vice Minister, Ministry of Finance (Head of the Delegation)
- 5. Ms. Azar Abdildina, Director, International Financial Relations Department, Ministry of Finance
- 6. Mr. Serik Biyekenov, Deputy Director, International Relations Department, Customs Control Agency
- 7. Mr. Kamalkhan Sakipov, Director, Transit Policy and International Relations Department, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 8. Mr. Nessipkul Bertisbayev, Director, Electro-Energy Department, Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources
- 9. Mr. Talgat Sharipov, Head, Industry, Construction and Transport Division, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning

C. Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Mr. Emirlan Toromyrzaev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance (*Head of the Delegation*)
- 11. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 12. Mr. Muktar Djumaliev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Industry
- 13. Mr. Akylbek Tumenbaev, Deputy Director, State Agency of Energy
- 14. Mr. Kydykbek Beishekeev, First Deputy Director, Water Resources Department, Ministry of Agriculture, Water Resources and Processing Industry
- 15. Ms. Chinara Ibraimova, Head, Aid Coordination and External Relations Division, Ministry of Finance
- 16. Mr. Murat Serkebaev, Deputy Head of the Customs Control Unit, Customs Service
- 17. Ms. Jamilya Jumalieva, Ministry of Transport and Communication

D. Mongolia

- 18. Mr. Khosbayar Amarsaikhan, Director General, Economic Cooperation Policy and Coordination Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy (*Head of the Delegation*)
- 19. Mr. D. Naranpurev, Head, International Cooperation Division, State Administration Management Department, Ministry of Infrastructure
- 20. Mr. SH. Batrenchin, Senior Specialist, Fuel and Energy Policy Coordination Department
- 21. Ms. G. Oyunchimeg, Senior Specialist, Trade Policy and Cooperation Department, Ministry of Industry and Commerce
- 22. Mr. B. Tuguldur, Officer, Economic Cooperation Policy and Coordination Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 23. Mr. D. Batbold, Counsellor of Chairmen, Customs General Administration

E. Tajikistan

- 24. Mr. Alikhon Husaynov, Advisor to the President of the Republic of Tajikistan on Economic Policy (*Head of the Delegation*)
- 25. Mr. Amirali Sharipov, Deputy Head of the Economic Reforms and Investments Department of the President's Office
- 26. Mr. Rajabali Turonov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy and Trade
- 27. Mr. Khusein Aliev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy
- 28. Mr. Saidullo Rakhimov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport
- 29. Mr. Ibrohim Mirzoev, Head, Customs Department of the Ministry of State Revenues and Duties

F. Uzbekistan

- 30. Mr. U. Rozukulov, Head, Department for External Economic Relations & Foreign Investments (DEEFRI), Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan (Head of the Delegation)
- 31. Ms. G. Saidova, Deputy Minister of Economy
- 32. Mr. N. Safaev, Head of Division for Cooperation with International Financial Institutions, DFEERFI, Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan
- 33. Mr. H. Islamkhodjaev, Deputy Chairman, Agency for External Economic Relations
- 34. Mr. D. Kuchkarov, Deputy Minister of Finance
- 35. Mr. R. Gulyamov, Deputy Chairman, Central Bank of Uzbekistan
- 36. Mr. R. Raimov, Deputy Chairman, UZBEKENERGO
- 37. Mr. A. Ananin, Lead Expert, Division for Cooperation with International Financial Institutions, DFEERFI, Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan

G. People's Republic of China

- 38. Mr. Chen Huan, Director, IFI III, International Department, Ministry of Finance (*Head of the Delegation*)
- 39. Mr. Yao Licheng, Project Officer, Ministry of Finance
- 40. Mr. Zou Yong, Director, National Development and Reform Commission
- 41. Mr. Ren Weimin, Director, Ministry of Communication
- 42. Ms. Xu Xiaojing, Program Officer, General Custom Administration

- 43. Mr. Wang Fuqiang, Deputy Director General, Financial Bureau, Xinjiang Autonomous Region
- 44. Mr. Wu Hongbin, Director, General Office for the Government of Xinjiang Autonomous Region

II. INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 45. Mr. H. S. Rao, Deputy Director General, East and Central Asia Department (ECRD)
- 46. Mr. Adrian H. Ruthenberg, Director, Operations Coordination Division, ECRD
- 47. Mr. Sean O'Sullivan, Country Director, Uzbekistan Resident Mission (URM)
- 48. Mr. Manuel Perlas, Deputy Country Director, URM
- 49. Mr. Lan Wu, Head, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit, ECRD
- 50. Mr. Rajiv Kumar, Principal Economist, Operations Coordination Division, ECRD
- 51. Mr. Chul Ju Kim, Country Programs Specialist, Operations Coordination Division, ECRD
- 52. Mr. Manmohan Parkash, Project Specialist (Railways), Transport and Communications Division, ECRD
- 53. Mr. P. Abeygunawardena, Principal Project Specialist, Energy Division, ECRD
- 54. Mr. Jeffrey Liang, Senior Trade Economist, Governance, Finance and Trade Division, ECRD
- 55. Mr. Mandar Jayawant, Economist, URM
- 56. Mr. David J. Kruger, External Relations Specialist, Office of External Relations

B. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

- 57. Ms. Rika Ishii, Principal Economist, Office of the Chief Economist
- 58. Mr. Eric Peter, EBRD Power Team, Almaty
- 59. Mr. Kenji Nakazawa, Head, Resident Office, Tashkent

C. International Monetary Fund

60. Mr. Erik De Vrijer, Mission Chief for Uzbekistan

D. United Nations Development Programme

61. Mr. Richard Conroy, Resident Representative and UN Resident Coordinator

E. World Bank

- 62. Ms. Lilia Burunciuc, Country Program Coordinator, ECA Central Asia Country Unit
- 63. Mr. Loup Brefort, Advisor, ECA Infrastructure and Energy Sector Unit, and Acting Country Manager, Astana, Republic of Kazakhstan
- 64. Ms. Eva Molnar, Sector Manager, Infrastructure and Energy Sector Unit, ECA
- 65. Mr. Raghu Sharma, Lead Financial Analyst, Infrastructure and Energy Sector Unit, ECA

III. **Resource Persons**

66. Mr. Michael Hall

IV. Interpreters

- 67. Ms. Elena Avanesova
- 68. Mr. Alisher Khakimov
- 69. Ms. Nailya Ablieva
- 70. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov
- 71. Mr. Andrew Koust
- 72. Ms. Tat'yana Okunskaya 73. Ms. Irina Zholamanova

ADB Secretariat VI.

- 74. Ms. Isabelita Alba, Consultant, CARECU, ECOC
- 75. Mr. Jahangir Kakharov, Consultant, CARECU, URM
- 76. Ms. Cholpon Mambetova, Consultant, CARECU, KYRM
- 77. Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Project Analyst, URM
- 78. Ms. Ma. Cristina Delos Santos, Administrative Assistant, ECOC