Институт ЦАРЭС


Институт ЦАРЭС предоставляет знания и соответствующее обучение для всех партнеров ЦАРЭС в поддержку эффективного регионального сотрудничества и координации, и содействует доступу и применению лучших международных практик во всех инициативах ЦАРЭС.

 

Роль знаний в региональном сотрудничестве

ЦАРЭС-2020—стратегическая основа Программы ЦАРЭС, одобренная 10-ой Министерской конференцией – подчеркивает роль знаний в продвижении экономического сотрудничества в регионе ЦАРЭС. Стратегическая структура определяет Институт ЦАРЭС (ИЦ) одним из своих семи операционных приоритетов для достижения целей и задач расширения торговли и повышения конкурентоспособности.

Созданный в 2006 году, ИЦ предоставляет информацию и продукты знаний на основе веб-сайта, и оказывает поддержку в проведении обучения и мероприятий. Он преследует цель генерирования ресурсов знаний мирового класса в приоритетных областях ЦАРЭС: транспорт, торговля и энергетика.

С целью дальнейшей реализации роли ИЦ в усилении регионального сотрудничества, в октябре 2012 года 11-ой Министерской конференцией была одобрена Стратегическая структура знаний на 2012–2017 гг. ИЦ также был определен в качестве одной из трех приоритетных областей действий в Уханьском плане действий, который будет обеспечивать направление деятельности Программы ЦАРЭС в течение последующих нескольких лет.


Чем занимается ИЦ

ИЦ принял 5-летнюю Стратегическую структуру знаний, которая будет направлять его деятельность и поможет институту стать "хабом" решений на основе знаний для экономического сотрудничества в регионе ЦАРЭС. В процессе этой деятельности ИЦ будет формировать стратегические альянсы с партнерскими институтами и физическими лицами. ИЦ будет

  • генерировать и создавать знания посредством проведения исследовательской деятельности, которая будет фокусироваться на региональных, мультисекторальных и общих секторных вопросах в области экономического сотрудничества.
  • предоставлять услуги в области знаний за счет обмена знаниями в рамках региональных обучающих программ, семинаров и практических занятий, которые уместны для национальных программ обучения.
  • Управлять знаниями посредством организации и обработки существующей информации и трансформируя ее в продукты знаний для широкого распространения. ИЦ также будет создавать электронные платформы и базы данных знаний.

Начиная с 2006 года, ИЦ консолидировал различные категории изучений, исследований и документов, связанных с приоритетными секторами ЦАРЭС и другими темами, включая экономку, финансы и развитие частного сектора.

В настоящее время мероприятия ИЦ

  • обеспечивают аналитическую основу для стратегической, секторной и проектной работы в рамках Программы ЦАРЭС и связанного обучения для всех органов ЦАРЭС;
  • координирует информацию и обучение для партнеров ЦАРЭС в областях транспорта, торговли и энергетики;
  • координирует обмен информацией в областях второго уровня, представляющих взаимный интерес для партнеров ЦАРЭС – региональные общественные блага, которые воздействуют на все страны, включая борьбу с инфекционными заболеваниями, управление рисками стихийных бедствий и изменение климата. Мероприятия все еще пока зависят от имеющегося финансирования;
  • опирается на существующий потенциал и ресурсы институтов в странах ЦАРЭС с целью развития устойчивой интеллектуальной базы и продвижения регионального сотрудничества и интеграции; и
  • создает новые партнерства и мобилизует добавочное финансирование от многосторонних институтов ЦАРЭС и других партнеров по развитию.

Следующая фаза ИЦ

В октябре 2012 года 11-ая Министерская конференция приняла стратегическое решение - создать физическую базу в регионе к 2014 году. ИЦ будет иметь физическую инфраструктуру и собственных сотрудников для осуществления операционной и административной деятельности.

План работ ИЦ, одобренный Министрами ЦАРЭС, будет реализовываться по трем компонентам стратегической структуры: генерирование знаний, услуги по предоставлению знаний и управление знаниями, охватывая период с 2013 по 2015 гг.

 

 




© Центрально-Азиатское региональное экономическое сотрудничество (ЦАРЭС) 2009

CAREC Institute
The CAREC Institute provides knowledge and relevant training to all CAREC partners in support of effective regional cooperation and coordination, and promotes access to and application of international best practices in all CAREC initiatives.

UNIDO signs Joint Declaration with CAREC Institute

The United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) signed a Joint Declaration with the Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC) Institute. Read more

Role of Knowledge in Regional Cooperation

CAREC 2020 - the strategic framework of the CAREC Program endorsed by the 10th Ministerial Conference - highlights the role of knowledge in advancing economic cooperation in the CAREC region. The strategic framework identifies the CAREC Institute (CI) to be one of its seven operational priorities to achieve the goals and objectives of trade expansion and improved competitiveness.

Established in 2007, CI has been providing web-based information and knowledge products, and supporting trainings and events. It aims to generate world-class knowledge resources in CAREC's priority areas of transport, trade, and energy.

To further realize the role of CI in strengthening regional cooperation, the Strategic Knowledge Framework 2012-2017 was endorsed by the 11th Ministerial Conference in October 2012. CI is also identified as one of the three priority areas of action in the Wuhan Action Plan, which will guide the CAREC Program in the next few years.

ADB pledges support for CAREC Institute

Asian Development Bank (ADB) Vice President Wencai Zhang called for a closer partnership in the future with the CAREC Institute in delivering knowledge solutions to clients during the formal launch held in Urumqi, Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region, People's Republic of China.

Read more

What CI Does

CI has adopted the 5-year Strategic Knowledge Framework to guide its operations and help the institute become a knowledge solutions hub for economic cooperation in the CAREC region. In doing so, CI will form strategic alliances with partner institutions or individuals. CI will

  • generate and create knowledge by conducting research activities that focus on regional, multisector, and common sector issues of economic cooperation.
  • provide knowledge services by sharing knowledge through regional learning programs, seminars, and workshops that are relevant to national training programs.
  • manage knowledge by organizing and processing existing information, and transforming it to knowledge products for wide dissemination. CI will also set up e-knowledge platforms and databases.

Since 2006, CI has consolidated various categories of studies, research, and papers related to the CAREC priority sectors and other subjects including economics, finance, and private sector development.

Currently, CI activities

  • provide the analytical underpinning for strategic, sector, and project-based work under the CAREC Program and associated training for all CAREC bodies;
  • coordinate information and training for the CAREC partners in the areas of transport, trade, and energy;
  • coordinate information sharing in secondary areas of mutual interest to CAREC partners-the regional public goods that impact all countries, including communicable disease control, disaster risk management, and climate change. Activity in these areas remains subject to available funding;
  • build on existing capacities and resources of institutions in the CAREC countries to develop a sustainable intellectual base and promote regional cooperation and integration; and
  • forge new partnerships, and mobilize fresh funds from CAREC multilateral institutions and other development partners.

Next Phase of CI

In October 2012, the 11th Ministerial Conference made a strategic decision to establish a physical base in the region by 2014. CI will have a physical infrastructure and its own staff to carry out operations and administration.

Endorsed by CAREC Ministers, the work plan of the CI will be implemented across the three components of the strategic framework - knowledge generation, knowledge services, and knowledge management - in 2013-2015.

In March 2015, the Inaugural Knowledge-Sharing Workshop of the CAREC Institute was held in conjunction with the formal announcement of the opening of the CI's physical base. Jointly organized by CI and the ADB Institute, the workshop focused on how CAREC countries can develop effective policies and programs to develop and benefit from economic corridor development and plugging into global value chains.

In October 2016, at the 15th Ministerial Conference, representatives of the People's Republic of China, the Kyrgyz Republic, Pakistan, and Uzbekistan signed the Intergovernmental Agreement providing the legal basis for the CAREC Institute. Signing by other CAREC members and ratification of the agreement by signatory members are expected to follow.

JOB ADVERTISEMENT: Secondees of the CAREC Institute